Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Unable to play 72Op,, 1080p videos???

OP balaji.iyer21@gmail.com

21st June 2014, 06:27 AM   |  #1  
balaji.iyer21@gmail.com's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
On my XEDual i have flashed adreno 200 optimization
i have ARMv7 custom codec in mx player
but videos of 1.5 Mbits/sec videos lag no AV sync!!!

What should i do???
21st June 2014, 07:26 AM   |  #2  
Revontheus's Avatar
Senior Member
Behind You.
Thanks Meter: 855
 
1,190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Dude...do you expect a Single Core ARM Cortex-A5 Processor to play/decode 720p Videos and whats even funnier expect it to play 1080p vids?

What should you do? Get a new a phone with a beefed up processor...although I feel you there since all my vids are usually 1080/720p and work fine on my 2 devices except J
21st June 2014, 08:20 AM   |  #3  
balaji.iyer21@gmail.com's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Lightbulb
Can CM11 solve this issue????
21st June 2014, 08:23 AM   |  #4  
balaji.iyer21@gmail.com's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Lightbulb
How to play 1080 p videos in 320X480 p video mode by conversion???
Last edited by balaji.iyer21@gmail.com; 21st June 2014 at 09:07 AM. Reason: .
21st June 2014, 08:51 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Your screen is 320X480 can't full display 720p. But you can try a Xposed module. Sorry for my Bad English
Last edited by thoaithoai; 21st June 2014 at 08:56 AM. Reason: fix
21st June 2014, 09:30 AM   |  #6  
Revontheus's Avatar
Senior Member
Behind You.
Thanks Meter: 855
 
1,190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Guys to make it crystal clear. Our devices ( E/J/Miro/Tipo ) cannot decode 720p/1080p Videos no matter what ROM/Kernel/Add-on you use

the Processor is to weak to decode and the RAM does not look to good either
The Following User Says Thank You to Revontheus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2014, 03:02 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
All you can do is resize those videos to 320x480
"Any Video Converter" is a good program for this

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes