Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

wifi trouble

OP clocker-droid

14th March 2014, 02:35 AM   |  #1  
clocker-droid's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
im having some wifi trouble on my experia e when i turn wifi on it just stays at (searching for wifi networks and doesnt discover any ) can anyone forward me in the right direction to resolve this problem? thanks
14th March 2014, 01:30 PM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 715
 
997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clocker-droid

im having some wifi trouble on my experia e when i turn wifi on it just stays at (searching for wifi networks and doesnt discover any ) can anyone forward me in the right direction to resolve this problem? thanks

You're using a wrong kernel for your firmware. Flash the kernel of the firmware you are using or flash stock.

Mats

Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th March 2014, 05:56 PM   |  #3  
clocker-droid's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MatsPunt

You're using a wrong kernel for your firmware. Flash the kernel of the firmware you are using or flash stock.

Mats

Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

my kernel is administrator@ubuntu.scm03 what rom am i suppose to run with that? tried stock rom and wifi still just says searching for wireless networks i would use wifi alot on my fone when i have it
14th March 2014, 08:13 PM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 715
 
997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clocker-droid

my kernel is administrator@ubuntu.scm03 what rom am i suppose to run with that? tried stock rom and wifi still just says searching for wireless networks i would use wifi alot on my fone when i have it

Hmm. Yes, that's strange! So flashing the stock ROM doesn't work? Have you messed with your MAC address?

Mats

Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
15th March 2014, 01:17 AM   |  #5  
clocker-droid's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MatsPunt

Hmm. Yes, that's strange! So flashing the stock ROM doesn't work? Have you messed with your MAC address?

Mats

Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

yeah flashed generic stock rom for my phone and wifi still says searching for networks. i dont know how to mess with my mac address kinda of a noob in a sense lol btw thank you for replying
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes