Post Reply

[Q] Loud, distorted noise when operating touchscreen.

OP MatsPunt

14th February 2014, 03:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 703
 
997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Hi XDA-members,

I built a stock based custom ROM called Termin. Had some trouble with the updater-script, but I managed to sort it out. I flashed it an hour ago, and it booted perfectly fine. My problem is, that when I try to insert my PIN-code and when I tap a number the most distorted loud noise I have ever heard comes out my phone's speakers. I can operate the touchscreen but the noise is just too horrible to endure. Now, I know it's not my speakers, and I haven't deleted anything in the system>media folder. On stock it's fine.

Any suggestions or should I try to start from a clean base(not really a problem, but more a minor annoyance)?

To Xperia E users: yeah, it's finished. Just sorting out the bugs like this one.

Thank you in advance, all help is appreciated.

Mats
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MatsPunt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2014, 04:29 PM   |  #2  
TheRealSS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
I used to get a noise like that after I had flashed Pure Audio..

And thanks for making the rom. Looking forward to it
14th February 2014, 05:01 PM   |  #3  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 703
 
997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRealSS

I used to get a noise like that after I had flashed Pure Audio..

And thanks for making the rom. Looking forward to it

I have included it! Let me delete it and try again!

Thanks!

Mats

Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th February 2014, 05:43 PM   |  #4  
TheRealSS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MatsPunt

I have included it! Let me delete it and try again!

Thanks!

Mats

Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

No problem
14th February 2014, 06:18 PM   |  #5  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 703
 
997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRealSS

No problem

Dude. Even more thanks. It worked! I have removed every file from PureAudio, and now I get the stock Xperia sound.

Fixin some things, and I'll ad some mods. Expect the ROM to be uploaded tomoorw afternoon

Have a nice day!
14th February 2014, 06:57 PM   |  #6  
TheRealSS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MatsPunt

Dude. Even more thanks. It worked! I have removed every file from PureAudio, and now I get the stock Xperia sound.

Fixin some things, and I'll ad some mods. Expect the ROM to be uploaded tomoorw afternoon

Have a nice day!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Miro, Tipo (Dual), J, E Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank