Post Reply

[Q] [Xperia tipo] stock rom data traffic problem

15th February 2014, 02:44 PM   |  #1  
|>/\nte's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Utopia
Thanks Meter: 22
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Greetings folks,

Some weeks ago I flashed the Rom back to stock, and the phone is working absolutely fine, but when I turn on the data traffic, the 3g/hsdpa icon doesn't show up, despite I've got the right apn settings. I also tried my SIM to another device with the same apn configuration and still couldn't get the certain icon, although the other device worked fine with another SIM. I think it's the card (data traffic not enabled in the SIM), but I'm not 100% sure. So, is it the phone or the SIM card? And what should I do to solve it?
Last edited by |>/\nte; 19th February 2014 at 03:01 PM.
15th February 2014, 04:06 PM   |  #2  
|>/\nte's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Utopia
Thanks Meter: 22
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
I just tried another SIM in my phone and data traffic worked fine, so it's SIM's fault. What can I do so I can fix the issue?
19th February 2014, 03:03 PM   |  #3  
|>/\nte's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Utopia
Thanks Meter: 22
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Problem solved.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
data, internet, xperia tipo
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Miro, Tipo (Dual), J, E Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank