Post Reply

[KERNEL][GPL] Vengeance [1.46][3/5]

OP rachitrawat

24th February 2013, 12:42 PM   |  #301  
Senior Member
Flag Skopje
Thanks Meter: 254
 
1,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stranded.eu

is there an ICS rom at all? other than official one?

There's Gimlo, but that's Tipo/Miro at the moment.But it's also based on stock, so it doesn't count as one, atleast in my book.
24th February 2013, 01:20 PM   |  #302  
bynext's Avatar
Member
Flag Santo André
Thanks Meter: 11
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rachit Rawat

Hi,
Have you guys tried kernel on pure stock firmware? I mean no extra tweaks, scripts etc.

Anyways, do reboots happen with normal usage or just with intense 3D games?


With kernel 1.36 i just got a reboot when gaming, for normal use i think it's good, but if you do something that use gpu more than the basic, you 'll get a reboot.
24th February 2013, 01:33 PM   |  #303  
rachitrawat's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,339
 
843 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Re: [KERNEL][ICS] Vengeance [1.36][23/02/13]
Quote:
Originally Posted by bynext

With kernel 1.36 i just got a reboot when gaming, for normal use i think it's good, but if you do something that use gpu more than the basic, you 'll get a reboot.

You getting reboots without oc?
24th February 2013, 02:04 PM   |  #304  
LioN-HearT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Imus City
Thanks Meter: 23
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Are you using any Script(s)?
If yes try to remove it first then flash the kernel.
And if that works, try to install the script(s) again.
24th February 2013, 02:58 PM   |  #305  
bynext's Avatar
Member
Flag Santo André
Thanks Meter: 11
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
without overclock i didn't get reboots, and i tried to use with/without script installed.
24th February 2013, 03:30 PM   |  #306  
xrhstospro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag thess
Thanks Meter: 67
 
509 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Re: [KERNEL][ICS] Vengeance [1.36][23/02/13]
Rachit Rawat at your next version of tipos kernel please remove or improve the clockworkmod recovery because is incomplete...i cant flash backups/ roms for external memory...i can flash only from internal...please fix it or remove it...thanks

Sent from my ST21i using xda app-developers app
24th February 2013, 03:43 PM   |  #307  
drummer1839's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gdańsk
Thanks Meter: 54
 
379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Odp: [KERNEL][ICS] Vengeance [1.36][23/02/13]
Got reboot today while playing angry birds star Wars

Sent from my ST21i using xda app-developers app
24th February 2013, 04:13 PM   |  #308  
Java_Indo's Avatar
Member
Flag Pemalang
Thanks Meter: 2
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
how to check when it is success overclock to 1GHZ bro..?
24th February 2013, 06:39 PM   |  #309  
rachitrawat's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,339
 
843 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Re: [KERNEL][ICS] Vengeance [1.36][23/02/13]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Java_Indo

how to check when it is success overclock to 1GHZ bro..?

Use any CPU freq changer app. I use CPU master for example. Current frequency would be in green box : max and min below

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361731171348.jpg
Views:	149
Size:	32.3 KB
ID:	1757480
24th February 2013, 08:39 PM   |  #310  
2010matej's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pregrada | Maribor
Thanks Meter: 1,093
 
2,627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Java_Indo

how to check when it is success overclock to 1GHZ bro..?

I use SetCPU,it's paid app,but ypu can download it for free on web

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Miro, Tipo (Dual), J, E Original Android Development by ThreadRank