Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,276 Members 38,422 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[apk][J/Tipo/Miro] Touch Issue Solved!!

Tip us?
 
kishenpj21
Old
(Last edited by kishenpj21; 29th May 2014 at 03:00 PM.) Reason: edit
#1  
kishenpj21's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 106
Join Date: Sep 2012
Phone [apk][J/Tipo/Miro] Touch Issue Solved!!

Sorry! For the disappearance! Had to acheive some personal goals in life! Uploaded another calibration app for some who reported faults! Try out calibration2 app from attachments. Thanks to bumble bee for help! cheers!


Atlast a Fix for the touch issue Mainly associated with Xperia J

Only Some have touch screen problem in xperia J....dunno y!!

Use this fix only if you are not satisfied with touch screen response!! dont callibrate unnecessarily!!

1.Download the callibrate.apk from attachments
2.Install
3.Callibrate and voila....touch screen problem solved! (Should Work! cant solve if any one has a problem yet after callibrating....you should probably wait for next firmware update from sony)

Info: There will be another firmware update soon which solves most of the problem......and the kewl thing is sony is rolling out JB for Xperia J by end of march '13!!! ( no luck for tipo and miro! )


EXTRAS :
11.0.A.3.28 Firmware Download link!
11.0.A.7.5 Firmware Download link!
ENJOY!


PLEASE HIT THANKS IF I HELPED U! COMMENT IF IT WORKED..LET OTHERS KNOW!
Attached Files
File Type: apk Callibrate.apk - [Click for QR Code] (34.7 KB, 50273 views)
File Type: apk Callibrate2.apk - [Click for QR Code] (29.4 KB, 1717 views)
The Following 31 Users Say Thank You to kishenpj21 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Option58
Old
(Last edited by Option58; 27th December 2012 at 09:57 AM.)
#2  
Option58's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 242
Posts: 687
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Belgrade - Serbia
I saw my screen is far worse than my friends Galaxy Mini...After I calibrated it became much much better...Only I calibrated twice...shouldn't be the problem?? (Xperia Miro)
 
Dragoboss
Old
#3  
Dragoboss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 120
Posts: 383
Join Date: Feb 2011
If this is the official calibration patch, which I suppose it is, it's no problem Option58
Besides, this was practically already posted... in Themes and Apps section. Together with Xperia Tipo's Bravia Engine.
I think it should be put there anyway, since this is not development, it has been released by Sony itself, or isn't this the official @kishenpj21 ?
The Following User Says Thank You to Dragoboss For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Option58
Old
#4  
Option58's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 242
Posts: 687
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Belgrade - Serbia
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragoboss View Post
If this is the official calibration patch, which I suppose it is, it's no problem Option58
Besides, this was practically already posted... in Themes and Apps section. Together with Xperia Tipo's Bravia Engine.
I think it should be put there anyway, since this is not development, it has been released by Sony itself, or isn't this the official @kishenpj21 ?
I used one in Themes and app section...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Option58 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Zuczeq
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 105
Join Date: Aug 2011
How they "push" phone with that bug ;/
 
digimon04
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2012
Thanks. It works. Ths touchscreen issue had made the phone unusable previously.
I thought Sony would resolve the problem in the latest firmware update but they have made the problem even worse.
 
Samzter
Old
(Last edited by Samzter; 9th March 2013 at 02:38 PM.)
#7  
Samzter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 235
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Isabela, Basilan PH

 
DONATE TO ME
what's the touch issue exactly? im running latest build 11.0.A.5.5 in my Miro. no issues so far..

EDIT: is the APK solely for Xperia phones? i got touch issues on my Karbonn A9+/CM Flare.. it cant register 2 touches within a split second..
 
mike_sa
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2013
I can't even insert my pin code... any suggestions?
 
jhonny1525
Old
#9  
jhonny1525's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 192
Join Date: Jan 2013
If u r still under warranty u can unroot and try getting phone to service centre

Sent from my ST21i using xda app-developers app
 
williambloody
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default Thanks!!!

It worked with my Tipo Thank you very much!!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes