Post Reply

[apk][J/Tipo/Miro] Touch Issue Solved!!

OP kishenpj21

27th December 2012, 06:43 AM   |  #1  
kishenpj21's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Sorry! For the disappearance! Had to acheive some personal goals in life! Uploaded another calibration app for some who reported faults! Try out calibration2 app from attachments. Thanks to bumble bee for help! cheers!


Atlast a Fix for the touch issue Mainly associated with Xperia J

Only Some have touch screen problem in xperia J....dunno y!!

Use this fix only if you are not satisfied with touch screen response!! dont callibrate unnecessarily!!

1.Download the callibrate.apk from attachments
2.Install
3.Callibrate and voila....touch screen problem solved! (Should Work! cant solve if any one has a problem yet after callibrating....you should probably wait for next firmware update from sony)

Info: There will be another firmware update soon which solves most of the problem......and the kewl thing is sony is rolling out JB for Xperia J by end of march '13!!! ( no luck for tipo and miro! )


EXTRAS :
11.0.A.3.28 Firmware Download link!
11.0.A.7.5 Firmware Download link!
ENJOY!


PLEASE HIT THANKS IF I HELPED U! COMMENT IF IT WORKED..LET OTHERS KNOW!
Attached Files
File Type: apk Callibrate.apk - [Click for QR Code] (34.7 KB, 57111 views)
File Type: apk Callibrate2.apk - [Click for QR Code] (29.4 KB, 2649 views)
Last edited by kishenpj21; 29th May 2014 at 03:00 PM. Reason: edit
The Following 32 Users Say Thank You to kishenpj21 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th December 2012, 09:52 AM   |  #2  
Option58's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade - Serbia
Thanks Meter: 242
 
689 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I saw my screen is far worse than my friends Galaxy Mini...After I calibrated it became much much better...Only I calibrated twice...shouldn't be the problem?? (Xperia Miro)
Last edited by Option58; 27th December 2012 at 09:57 AM.
27th December 2012, 10:42 AM   |  #3  
Dragoboss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
If this is the official calibration patch, which I suppose it is, it's no problem Option58
Besides, this was practically already posted... in Themes and Apps section. Together with Xperia Tipo's Bravia Engine.
I think it should be put there anyway, since this is not development, it has been released by Sony itself, or isn't this the official @kishenpj21 ?
The Following User Says Thank You to Dragoboss For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th December 2012, 11:54 AM   |  #4  
Option58's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade - Serbia
Thanks Meter: 242
 
689 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragoboss

If this is the official calibration patch, which I suppose it is, it's no problem Option58
Besides, this was practically already posted... in Themes and Apps section. Together with Xperia Tipo's Bravia Engine.
I think it should be put there anyway, since this is not development, it has been released by Sony itself, or isn't this the official @kishenpj21 ?

I used one in Themes and app section...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Option58 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th January 2013, 01:52 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
How they "push" phone with that bug ;/
9th March 2013, 12:55 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Thanks. It works. Ths touchscreen issue had made the phone unusable previously.
I thought Sony would resolve the problem in the latest firmware update but they have made the problem even worse.
9th March 2013, 02:35 PM   |  #7  
Samzter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Isabela, Basilan PH
Thanks Meter: 30
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
what's the touch issue exactly? im running latest build 11.0.A.5.5 in my Miro. no issues so far..

EDIT: is the APK solely for Xperia phones? i got touch issues on my Karbonn A9+/CM Flare.. it cant register 2 touches within a split second..
Last edited by Samzter; 9th March 2013 at 02:38 PM.
23rd April 2013, 09:31 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
I can't even insert my pin code... any suggestions?
24th April 2013, 06:44 AM   |  #9  
jhonny1525's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
If u r still under warranty u can unroot and try getting phone to service centre

Sent from my ST21i using xda app-developers app
24th April 2013, 11:46 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Thanks!!!
It worked with my Tipo Thank you very much!!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Miro, Tipo (Dual), J, E Themes and Apps by ThreadRank