FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[MOD][Xperia E][CM10] CM10 Statusbar with Potato Statusbar Gesture

232 posts
Thanks Meter: 41
 
By TheRealSS, Senior Member on 25th March 2014, 09:38 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello.
I modded the CM10 status bar to make Potato statusbar gesture work. If you're wondering what it is, don't worry. Just follow the following steps.

1. Download the SystemUI attached and replace it with your current one. Fix the permissions.
2. Reboot.
3. Download the Potato.apk attachment and install it normally.

Open the app and choose whatever mods you want.

Screenshots:


Credits:
@mariozawa for Potato statusbar gesture.
@MatsPunt for testing it.
Thank you
Attached Files
File Type: apk Potato.apk - [Click for QR Code] (823.5 KB, 76 views)
File Type: apk SystemUI.apk - [Click for QR Code] (1.21 MB, 76 views)
Last edited by TheRealSS; 25th March 2014 at 12:38 PM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to TheRealSS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
25th March 2014, 10:45 AM |#2  
NeoTrix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Real nice man,real nice.
thanks added.
The Following User Says Thank You to NeoTrix For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th March 2014, 11:23 AM |#3  
DanielFlorin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest RO
Thanks Meter: 734
 
More
Port to stock firmware ! Please !
25th March 2014, 12:31 PM |#4  
TheRealSS's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanielFlorin

Port to stock firmware ! Please !

Stock jb? I'll try.
I tried to mod the stock ics one. Didn't work.
25th March 2014, 12:45 PM |#5  
DanielFlorin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest RO
Thanks Meter: 734
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRealSS

Stock jb? I'll try.
I tried to mod the stock ics one. Didn't work.

Ok, wait... growth to work
25th March 2014, 01:44 PM |#6  
Grimlock007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cybertron
Thanks Meter: 188
 
More
NICE!...can it go transparent?
25th March 2014, 01:48 PM |#7  
TheRealSS's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grimlock007

NICE!...can it go transparent?

Use Gravitybox for that.
Gravitybox + Potato = Colorful transparent statusbar
25th March 2014, 04:20 PM |#8  
Grimlock007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cybertron
Thanks Meter: 188
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRealSS

Use Gravitybox for that.
Gravitybox + Potato = Colorful transparent statusbar

they don't interfere with each other right?
25th March 2014, 04:59 PM |#9  
TheRealSS's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grimlock007

they don't interfere with each other right?

Nope!
The Following User Says Thank You to TheRealSS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2014, 02:47 PM |#10  
Grimlock007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cybertron
Thanks Meter: 188
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRealSS

Nope!

NICE!!....keep up the cool work!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Grimlock007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2014, 07:23 PM |#11  
DanielFlorin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest RO
Thanks Meter: 734
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRealSS

Stock jb? I'll try.
I tried to mod the stock ics one. Didn't work.

Update ?? Work ?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes