FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

[TUTORIAL] [ALL DEVICES] Enable navigation bar with edited build.prop

25 posts
Thanks Meter: 38
 
By hasbz van blacker`s, Junior Member on 10th May 2014, 05:23 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
1). Add this link to build.prop

qemu.hw.mainkeys=0


2). save and exit ..
3). delete build.prop.bak
4). reboot

Don`f forget press Thanks if I helped
Last edited by hasbz van blacker`s; 10th May 2014 at 05:50 AM. Reason: false in writing
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to hasbz van blacker`s For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
10th May 2014, 06:32 AM |#2  
AnshSingh's Avatar
Member
Flag Indore
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasbz van blacker`s

1). Add this link to build.prop

qemu.hw.mainkeys=0


2). save and exit ..
3). delete build.prop.bak
4). reboot

Don`f forget press Thanks if I helped

Good Share
10th May 2014, 06:16 PM |#3  
JuniorCaesar's Avatar
Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I don't think necessary delete .pak file, because I didn't deleted file and worked perfectly.Good share thanx! (sorry for my bad english)
Last edited by JuniorCaesar; 10th May 2014 at 06:20 PM.
11th May 2014, 12:56 AM |#4  
MarckozZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Argentina
Thanks Meter: 448
 
More
Question
If I want to disable the navigation bar, should I delete that line from build.prop right?
11th May 2014, 11:39 AM |#5  
NeoTrix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarckozZ

If I want to disable the navigation bar, should I delete that line from build.prop right?

Yes,that's obvious.
12th May 2014, 05:52 PM |#6  
NSDCars5's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Over there
Thanks Meter: 432
 
More
Just asking, how does it look in stock? Like the newer Xperia phones or what?
13th May 2014, 02:10 AM |#7  
Azene's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Johor Bahru
Thanks Meter: 203
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NSDCars5

Just asking, how does it look in stock? Like the newer Xperia phones or what?

i had try it and my XE look like XL
and i delete the line again in the build.prop
because XE screen is too small for navigation bar
but it was awesome
E1 clone =p
13th May 2014, 06:10 AM |#8  
Account currently disabled
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 727
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NSDCars5

Just asking, how does it look in stock? Like the newer Xperia phones or what?

Your answer:



Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1399957810909.jpg
Views:	363
Size:	21.4 KB
ID:	2740851  
13th May 2014, 10:55 AM |#9  
NSDCars5's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Over there
Thanks Meter: 432
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MatsPunt

Your answer:



Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks! (Wow, that's one filled status bar. Mine has only the clock, GSM, and WiFi icons :P).
13th May 2014, 11:18 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarckozZ

If I want to disable the navigation bar, should I delete that line from build.prop right?

Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoTrix

Yes,that's obvious.

No,you need to set "qemu.hw.mainkeys" to 1 (which is "qemu.hw.mainkeys=1")

After reboot,you can delete that line or just leave it there
25th May 2014, 05:18 PM |#11  
AnshSingh's Avatar
Member
Flag Indore
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by MatsPunt

Your answer:



Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You can try that statusbar yourselves here http://www.mediafire.com/download/zw...I_gradient.apk

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes