Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Generic UK firmware request

OP BunnyKillBot

31st January 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Hey all,

Does anybody have a tft for a UK generic (UNITED KINGDOM) as the only ones on here are mislabelled Ukraine files (Should say UA not UK)
31st January 2014, 10:22 PM   |  #2  
Joery360's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 582
 
718 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
There is an guide available for creating an ftf file yourself. It can be found here

You can also look for the World A (C2104) or Generic World (C2105) which is the international version.

A list of ftf files can be found here

And last, you can also use my C2105 UK ftf file in my signature, but its 15.3.A.0.26 and not 15.3.A.1.14
1st February 2014, 01:45 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joery360

There is an guide available for creating an ftf file yourself. It can be found here

You can also look for the World A (C2104) or Generic World (C2105) which is the international version.

A list of ftf files can be found here

And last, you can also use my C2105 UK ftf file in my signature, but its 15.3.A.0.26 and not 15.3.A.1.14

The guide to pull the relevant firmware from sony itself isn't working. Rooting and changing the build prop items is fine, but the update tool bounces entering flash mode with 'there is an issue with your network connection' which there isn't.

There is no UK version in that thread.

And i have no idea what version yours is
1st February 2014, 10:29 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BunnyKillBot

The guide to pull the relevant firmware from sony itself isn't working. Rooting and changing the build prop items is fine, but the update tool bounces entering flash mode with 'there is an issue with your network connection' which there isn't.

There is no UK version in that thread.

And i have no idea what version yours is

Ok I managed to get the build prop method to work today. No idea why it was failing yesterday. Either the servers were do or I did use a different root tool today. I will upload it shortly since it isn't on here.
2nd February 2014, 08:45 PM   |  #5  
ShinOrochiX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 119
 
330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Hi,

As far as I am aware there is no UK generic firmware here (there are Ukraine and USA etc...) but you can change your build prop values so that you get UK generic updates (that is what I have done). The latest generic firmware (.14) is not available in the UK yet (still have to wait ). When I get the update I will try and make a ftf.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes