Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Bootloop

OP a.moiz0322

7th February 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
So i have a bootloop and i dont have unlocked device. Is it necessary to have unlocked bootloader to flash ftf?
Can i flash any ftf of c2105?
7th February 2014, 07:19 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Starogard gdański
Thanks Meter: 177
 
736 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by a.moiz0322

So i have a bootloop and i dont have unlocked device. Is it necessary to have unlocked bootloader to flash ftf?
Can i flash any ftf of c2105?

No, you can flash ftf on locked bootloader
The Following User Says Thank You to przemek4113 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th February 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by przemek4113

No, you can flash ftf on locked bootloader

can i flash ftf of any region?
My phone powers ons with sony logo then boots into recovery.
7th February 2014, 07:32 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Anyone????NEed Help
7th February 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #5  
XDA-RK's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 87
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by a.moiz0322

can i flash ftf of any region?
My phone powers ons with sony logo then boots into recovery.

Yes you can flash any region, but be careful to chose your model while there are two Xperia L 2105 and 2104. Anyway, if you can enter recovery try to make a full wipe then restart. If it doesnot work go for a Flashing FTF procedure
The Following User Says Thank You to XDA-RK For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th February 2014, 09:30 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Thanks for your help. Factory reset didn't work but then I flashed ftf file and it worked. I just was little bit scared because it was the first time boot loop occurred to my Xperia L

Sent from my C2105 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes