T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more
Post Reply

Camera stopped

OP RootLord

25th April 2014, 03:46 PM   |  #1  
RootLord's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
When I open camera....unfortunately camera stopped error comes ....any solution????

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th April 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #2  
Mufrad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 58
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RootLord

When I open camera....unfortunately camera stopped error comes ....any solution????

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Install a different camera app and check to see if it works, if it does then somehow your camera app is corrupted, if it doesn't then flash firmware and then check to see if it works.

[Galaxy Note 3 - Dr.Ketan's K6 ROM]
[Galaxy Note 2 - DN3 v4 RC2]
[Xperia Neo L - Customized Stock ICS]
25th April 2014, 04:52 PM   |  #3  
RootLord's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufrad

Install a different camera app and check to see if it works, if it does then somehow your camera app is corrupted, if it doesn't then flash firmware and then check to see if it works.

[Galaxy Note 3 - Dr.Ketan's K6 ROM]
[Galaxy Note 2 - DN3 v4 RC2]
[Xperia Neo L - Customized Stock ICS]

Working perfectly with other apps....I don't want to lose ma data... So how to solve without flashing????

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th April 2014, 06:36 PM   |  #4  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 7,767
 
4,128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by RootLord

Working perfectly with other apps....I don't want to lose ma data... So how to solve without flashing????

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

clear data of the camera app & camera common in Settings>Apps>All
25th April 2014, 08:12 PM   |  #5  
Mufrad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 58
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RootLord

Working perfectly with other apps....I don't want to lose ma data... So how to solve without flashing????

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Like the previous post suggests, clear data for camera, or if you have custom recovery, then go into recovery, clear cache and davlik, reboot to system. If that doesn't work then you can extract camera app from firmware and place it in system/app/ using root Explorer, then set permission to rw-r-r, of course you have to have rooted phone for the latter fix.
26th April 2014, 11:38 AM   |  #6  
RootLord's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufrad

Like the previous post suggests, clear data for camera, or if you have custom recovery, then go into recovery, clear cache and davlik, reboot to system. If that doesn't work then you can extract camera app from firmware and place it in system/app/ using root Explorer, then set permission to rw-r-r, of course you have to have rooted phone for the latter fix.

Camera is working.... But touch focus is not working...????





Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

clear data of the camera app & camera common in Settings>Apps>All



Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th April 2014, 12:15 PM   |  #7  
srcharged's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 78
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RootLord

Camera is working.... But touch focus is not working...????
Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Enable touch to focus in settings! in app settings
26th April 2014, 01:54 PM   |  #8  
RootLord's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by srcharged

Enable touch to focus in settings! in app settings

Enabled but still it is not working???

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd July 2014, 05:45 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag Sabará
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Install an updated stock rom via Flashtool
2nd July 2014, 07:02 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RootLord

Enabled but still it is not working???

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Backup your data and then flash Stock ROM FTF file using flashtool.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia L Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank