FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Camera stopped

25th April 2014, 03:46 PM |#1  
RootLord's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
When I open camera....unfortunately camera stopped error comes ....any solution????

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
25th April 2014, 04:38 PM |#2  
Mufrad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RootLord

When I open camera....unfortunately camera stopped error comes ....any solution????

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Install a different camera app and check to see if it works, if it does then somehow your camera app is corrupted, if it doesn't then flash firmware and then check to see if it works.

[Galaxy Note 3 - Dr.Ketan's K6 ROM]
[Galaxy Note 2 - DN3 v4 RC2]
[Xperia Neo L - Customized Stock ICS]
25th April 2014, 04:52 PM |#3  
RootLord's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufrad

Install a different camera app and check to see if it works, if it does then somehow your camera app is corrupted, if it doesn't then flash firmware and then check to see if it works.

[Galaxy Note 3 - Dr.Ketan's K6 ROM]
[Galaxy Note 2 - DN3 v4 RC2]
[Xperia Neo L - Customized Stock ICS]

Working perfectly with other apps....I don't want to lose ma data... So how to solve without flashing????

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th April 2014, 06:36 PM |#4  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,822
 
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by RootLord

Working perfectly with other apps....I don't want to lose ma data... So how to solve without flashing????

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

clear data of the camera app & camera common in Settings>Apps>All
25th April 2014, 08:12 PM |#5  
Mufrad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RootLord

Working perfectly with other apps....I don't want to lose ma data... So how to solve without flashing????

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Like the previous post suggests, clear data for camera, or if you have custom recovery, then go into recovery, clear cache and davlik, reboot to system. If that doesn't work then you can extract camera app from firmware and place it in system/app/ using root Explorer, then set permission to rw-r-r, of course you have to have rooted phone for the latter fix.
26th April 2014, 11:38 AM |#6  
RootLord's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufrad

Like the previous post suggests, clear data for camera, or if you have custom recovery, then go into recovery, clear cache and davlik, reboot to system. If that doesn't work then you can extract camera app from firmware and place it in system/app/ using root Explorer, then set permission to rw-r-r, of course you have to have rooted phone for the latter fix.

Camera is working.... But touch focus is not working...????





Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

clear data of the camera app & camera common in Settings>Apps>All



Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th April 2014, 12:15 PM |#7  
srcharged's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RootLord

Camera is working.... But touch focus is not working...????
Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Enable touch to focus in settings! in app settings
26th April 2014, 01:54 PM |#8  
RootLord's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by srcharged

Enable touch to focus in settings! in app settings

Enabled but still it is not working???

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd July 2014, 05:45 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag Sabará
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Install an updated stock rom via Flashtool
2nd July 2014, 07:02 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RootLord

Enabled but still it is not working???

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Backup your data and then flash Stock ROM FTF file using flashtool.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia L Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank