Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,098 Members 46,839 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Camera stopped

Tip us?
 
RootLord
Old
#1  
RootLord's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 264
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default Camera stopped

When I open camera....unfortunately camera stopped error comes ....any solution????

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
SONY XPERIA L
MY WORK :
Using others work
 
Mufrad
Old
#2  
Mufrad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 285
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Dhaka
Quote:
Originally Posted by RootLord View Post
When I open camera....unfortunately camera stopped error comes ....any solution????

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Install a different camera app and check to see if it works, if it does then somehow your camera app is corrupted, if it doesn't then flash firmware and then check to see if it works.

[Galaxy Note 3 - Dr.Ketan's K6 ROM]
[Galaxy Note 2 - DN3 v4 RC2]
[Xperia Neo L - Customized Stock ICS]
GALAXY NOTE 3 - DR.KETAN'S CCR K8.1
GALAXY NOTE 2 - DN3 V5+
SONY MT25 - ROOTED CUSTOM ICS
 
RootLord
Old
#3  
RootLord's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 264
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufrad View Post
Install a different camera app and check to see if it works, if it does then somehow your camera app is corrupted, if it doesn't then flash firmware and then check to see if it works.

[Galaxy Note 3 - Dr.Ketan's K6 ROM]
[Galaxy Note 2 - DN3 v4 RC2]
[Xperia Neo L - Customized Stock ICS]
Working perfectly with other apps....I don't want to lose ma data... So how to solve without flashing????

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
SONY XPERIA L
MY WORK :
Using others work
 
Ben Ling
Old
#4  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 6388
Posts: 3,794
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by RootLord View Post
Working perfectly with other apps....I don't want to lose ma data... So how to solve without flashing????

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
clear data of the camera app & camera common in Settings>Apps>All




Like My Work ? Donate To Me So That I Can Contribute To More Devices
Always Hit Thanks If You Like My Work
 
Mufrad
Old
#5  
Mufrad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 285
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Dhaka
Quote:
Originally Posted by RootLord View Post
Working perfectly with other apps....I don't want to lose ma data... So how to solve without flashing????

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Like the previous post suggests, clear data for camera, or if you have custom recovery, then go into recovery, clear cache and davlik, reboot to system. If that doesn't work then you can extract camera app from firmware and place it in system/app/ using root Explorer, then set permission to rw-r-r, of course you have to have rooted phone for the latter fix.
GALAXY NOTE 3 - DR.KETAN'S CCR K8.1
GALAXY NOTE 2 - DN3 V5+
SONY MT25 - ROOTED CUSTOM ICS
 
RootLord
Old
#6  
RootLord's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 264
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufrad View Post
Like the previous post suggests, clear data for camera, or if you have custom recovery, then go into recovery, clear cache and davlik, reboot to system. If that doesn't work then you can extract camera app from firmware and place it in system/app/ using root Explorer, then set permission to rw-r-r, of course you have to have rooted phone for the latter fix.
Camera is working.... But touch focus is not working...????





Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling View Post
clear data of the camera app & camera common in Settings>Apps>All


Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
SONY XPERIA L
MY WORK :
Using others work
 
srcharged
Old
#7  
srcharged's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 266
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: chennai
Quote:
Originally Posted by RootLord View Post
Camera is working.... But touch focus is not working...????
Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Enable touch to focus in settings! in app settings
Quote:
Any man that doesn't learn to laugh at rejection is worthless as a man.
Device Xperia L, UB,rooted,STOCK 4.2.2 (1.14) <Custom Modded! >
NVIDIA tegra note 7 <Custom Modded LB/Unrooted>
Device history - X8,XU,XL,TN7
 
RootLord
Old
#8  
RootLord's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 264
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by srcharged View Post
Enable touch to focus in settings! in app settings
Enabled but still it is not working???

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
SONY XPERIA L
MY WORK :
Using others work
 
vmfj90
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Sabará
Install an updated stock rom via Flashtool
 
root.xperial
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 19
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by RootLord View Post
Enabled but still it is not working???

Sent from my C2104 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Backup your data and then flash Stock ROM FTF file using flashtool.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more