Post Reply

[Q] Front camera is not working

24th August 2014, 02:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
When I was using stock rom 4.2.2 .17 I tried to open my camera. then suddenly I got Error! Camera not Available. I tried Third Party Applications but that did not help, but it turned out that the front camera, the back camera and the flash light not working at all. I did a factory reset and reflashed the stock rom and I formatted my SD card but still the issues not solved. So I flashed CM11 then the back camera and the flash light work again .. but the front camera still not working at all. any ideas gays?
31st August 2014, 03:11 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Hello gays, need help here!!
1st September 2014, 02:42 AM   |  #3  
faizalotai's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by maadsalman

Hello gays, need help here!!

If 3rd app cam doesn't work, i'm afraid it's hardware problem..
1st September 2014, 09:59 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by maadsalman

When I was using stock rom 4.2.2 .17 I tried to open my camera. then suddenly I got Error! Camera not Available. I tried Third Party Applications but that did not help, but it turned out that the front camera, the back camera and the flash light not working at all. I did a factory reset and reflashed the stock rom and I formatted my SD card but still the issues not solved. So I flashed CM11 then the back camera and the flash light work again .. but the front camera still not working at all. any ideas gays?

Maybe try flashing older rom, and then via USB just update software.?
I've got cm11 and it's not same camera .apk as Sony.
If that does not help, try to extract that camer .apk from cm11 and just put it in your phone (remove stock camera apk).
2nd September 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Hristmas
I will try this, but I'm thinking of changing the KERNEL to see if that's could make it work
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia L Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank