Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,470 Members 41,158 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Front camera is not working

Tip us?
 
maadsalman
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Nov 2013
Camera [Q] Front camera is not working

When I was using stock rom 4.2.2 .17 I tried to open my camera. then suddenly I got Error! Camera not Available. I tried Third Party Applications but that did not help, but it turned out that the front camera, the back camera and the flash light not working at all. I did a factory reset and reflashed the stock rom and I formatted my SD card but still the issues not solved. So I flashed CM11 then the back camera and the flash light work again .. but the front camera still not working at all. any ideas gays?
 
maadsalman
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Nov 2013
Hello gays, need help here!!
 
faizalotai
Old
#3  
faizalotai's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 153
Posts: 467
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by maadsalman View Post
Hello gays, need help here!!
If 3rd app cam doesn't work, i'm afraid it's hardware problem..
Sent with SuperRom while my wife goes shopping
 
Hristmas
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 15
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by maadsalman View Post
When I was using stock rom 4.2.2 .17 I tried to open my camera. then suddenly I got Error! Camera not Available. I tried Third Party Applications but that did not help, but it turned out that the front camera, the back camera and the flash light not working at all. I did a factory reset and reflashed the stock rom and I formatted my SD card but still the issues not solved. So I flashed CM11 then the back camera and the flash light work again .. but the front camera still not working at all. any ideas gays?
Maybe try flashing older rom, and then via USB just update software.?
I've got cm11 and it's not same camera .apk as Sony.
If that does not help, try to extract that camer .apk from cm11 and just put it in your phone (remove stock camera apk).
 
maadsalman
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Nov 2013
Hristmas
I will try this, but I'm thinking of changing the KERNEL to see if that's could make it work
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes