Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Carbon Rom Q & A thread

OP vishal_android freak

8th September 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #161  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
GAPPS not working properly
Quote:
Originally Posted by alldine345

if this is your first time using carbon rom, i suggest you using 07142014 version as it's the bugless carbon roms. latest version has blackscreen, crash and reboot bugs. sadly many people out there ( especially on indonesian forum) using latest version and complaining about this roms has may issues. hope the dev gonna fix this soon.

I have tried installing lots of version of GAPPS but in all I am getting error "Camera not available", the same GAPPS worked superbly in Official CM11 but not in carbon. Please give me the link for the GAPPS for CarbonROM and I want to install CARBON-KK-NIGHTLY-20140714-0319-taoshan.zip as you said it is the bug free. I tried the latest CarbonROM and latest GAPPS, did not try the older version. Before installing the CARBON-KK-NIGHTLY-20140714-0319-taoshan.zip I would appreciate your help.

I used PA GAPPS of GOOGLE STOCK PACKAGE http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2397942

What I am doing wrong?

Thanks in advance.

---------- Post added at 04:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:38 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by przemek4113

Thanks but for me carbon rom is too slow comparing to cm and this is not the first time I used carbon rom.Cm rock for me but camera and echo problems when calling are killing me

---------- Post added at 12:34 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:24 AM ----------




1.Just flash thunderzap kernel in recovery.
2.Hmm... Don't know about ota updates on carbon.I think you can only flash zip and wipe dalvik cache but can be wrong about the ota.

I have the latest Philztouch, should I install ThundeZap?
And if yes then can you please provide me the links?
14th September 2014, 07:17 AM   |  #162  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Bugs i faced on latest nightly
-Led not working.
-Deep sleep not working.(Battery Drain).
-torch force close.
The Following User Says Thank You to RazZzeR For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd October 2014, 10:00 AM   |  #163  
Stronger1101's Avatar
Member
Flag bucaramanga
Thanks Meter: 5
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by vishal_android freak

Post all your questions related to Carbon rom here and not in discussion section

HI guys.

have a drawback, the camera does not work. Whenever I open the application, it throws a message that it was not possible to connect to the camera.

Anyone know why this happens, and how I fix it?

Thanks for your answer
3rd October 2014, 11:16 AM   |  #164  
faizalotai's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 176
 
531 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stronger1101

HI guys.

have a drawback, the camera does not work. Whenever I open the application, it throws a message that it was not possible to connect to the camera.

Anyone know why this happens, and how I fix it?

Thanks for your answer

Try clear data of that app
3rd October 2014, 06:26 PM   |  #165  
Stronger1101's Avatar
Member
Flag bucaramanga
Thanks Meter: 5
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by faizalotai

Try clear data of that app

yes, I try to do that, but to no avail

Enviado desde mi C2105 usando XDA Premium HD app
9th October 2014, 07:02 PM   |  #166  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
I have AOSPA and ThunderZap installed but this ROM seems better. How can I install this one without deleting all my data and stuff, if that's even possible? Also, does GPS work properly? Thanks in advance.
21st October 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #167  
Thanks Meter: 0
 
0 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
i dont have camera too .... anyone have ideas ?
21st October 2014, 03:34 AM   |  #168  
faizalotai's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 176
 
531 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stronger1101

yes, I try to do that, but to no avail

Enviado desde mi C2105 usando XDA Premium HD app

Try this

Rename the original to different name and replace with either one of those attachment..

file1
file2

File located in system/vendor/lib/hw

The Following User Says Thank You to faizalotai For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes