Post Reply

Can i lock.the gpu frequency

OP SecretVamp

11th April 2014, 09:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
my gpu always drop to 198 or 320mhz does there anyway to.lock at 400 using thunderzap

Sent from my C2105 using Tapatalk
12th April 2014, 04:10 AM   |  #2  
basuraunak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 230
 
601 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SecretVamp

my gpu always drop to 198 or 320mhz does there anyway to.lock at 400 using thunderzap

Sent from my C2105 using Tapatalk

Well locking it to 400 will increase power consumption as not always it is needed that much.

It goes down but the maximum limit remains 400. So I believe you should keep it like that only.
12th April 2014, 07:38 PM   |  #3  
StillBrilliant's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
You can set the minimum frequency to 400 mHz with Trickster MOD or No-frills CPU Control.

I don't know why you would be doing this, as you will only squeeze the juice out of your battery faster this way.
13th April 2014, 02:51 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
okay thx actually i juz wana make ppsspp more playable

Sent from my C2105 using Tapatalk
14th April 2014, 03:46 PM   |  #5  
sherry_94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moga
Thanks Meter: 99
 
718 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SecretVamp

okay thx actually i juz wana make ppsspp more playable

Sent from my C2105 using Tapatalk

Set gpu governerr to "Performance"

Sent from my C2104 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia L Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank