Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,192 Members 38,209 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q&A] VanirAOSP 4.4.4

Tip us?
 
JayPanchal14
Old
#21  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joery360 View Post
Possible solutions:
1. Flash the included boot.img from the Vanir zip via flashtool.
2. Redownload the rom and check the MD5.
3. Wipe system, data, cache & dalvik cache.

Send from OnePlus One using Tapatalk
how do i check the MD5..??
n i m currently installing philz recovery so vl it work...???
 
faizalotai
Old
#22  
faizalotai's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 152
Posts: 464
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by JayPanchal14 View Post
how do i check the MD5..??
n i m currently installing philz recovery so vl it work...???
Save philz for last..use boot.img inside vanir to install the rom..
Sent with SuperRom while my wife goes shopping
The Following User Says Thank You to faizalotai For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Rohan purohit
Old
#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 21
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Pune
Does the new nightly still have brightness bug?
 
Gregorypac
Old
#24  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 76
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rohan purohit View Post
Does the new nightly still have brightness bug?
Yes
 
Olivier
Old
#25  
Olivier's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3,403
Posts: 2,008
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Linz

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregorypac View Post
Yes
Can you please explain that bug please and maybe also provide a logcat?
OmniROM/androidarmv6/PAC-ROM Maintainer

Devices I use(d): Orange Boston - HTC Wildfire S - Sony Xperia S -Sony Xperia Z
 
Gregorypac
Old
(Last edited by Gregorypac; 4th September 2014 at 07:28 PM.) Reason: add
#26  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 76
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Olivier View Post
Can you please explain that bug please and maybe also provide a logcat?
Hi Olivier
I checked this error in ROMCarbon VanirAOSP
What happens When You Set the brightness to 100% we can not adjust the brightness from 10% to 100% is locked
Bad my English I'm From Brazil

Another thing to SLIMKAT ROM with the same situation
 
Gregorypac
Old
#27  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 76
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregorypac View Post
Hi Olivier
I checked this error in ROMCarbon VanirAOSP
What happens When You Set the brightness to 100% we can not adjust the brightness from 10% to 100% is locked
Bad my English I'm From Brazil

Another thing to SLIMKAT ROM with the same situation
Olivier,

The bug will be fixed?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes