Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q&A] VanirAOSP 4.4.4

OP Olivier

12th August 2014, 11:41 AM   |  #21  
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joery360

Possible solutions:
1. Flash the included boot.img from the Vanir zip via flashtool.
2. Redownload the rom and check the MD5.
3. Wipe system, data, cache & dalvik cache.

Send from OnePlus One using Tapatalk

how do i check the MD5..??
n i m currently installing philz recovery so vl it work...???
12th August 2014, 11:58 AM   |  #22  
faizalotai's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
551 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by JayPanchal14

how do i check the MD5..??
n i m currently installing philz recovery so vl it work...???

Save philz for last..use boot.img inside vanir to install the rom..
The Following User Says Thank You to faizalotai For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2014, 03:24 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 44
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Does the new nightly still have brightness bug?
4th September 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rohan purohit

Does the new nightly still have brightness bug?

Yes
4th September 2014, 07:54 PM   |  #25  
Olivier's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Linz
Thanks Meter: 4,158
 
2,206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregorypac

Yes

Can you please explain that bug please and maybe also provide a logcat?
4th September 2014, 08:08 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Olivier

Can you please explain that bug please and maybe also provide a logcat?

Hi Olivier
I checked this error in ROMCarbon VanirAOSP
What happens When You Set the brightness to 100% we can not adjust the brightness from 10% to 100% is locked
Bad my English I'm From Brazil

Another thing to SLIMKAT ROM with the same situation
Last edited by Gregorypac; 4th September 2014 at 08:28 PM. Reason: add
5th September 2014, 03:53 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregorypac

Hi Olivier
I checked this error in ROMCarbon VanirAOSP
What happens When You Set the brightness to 100% we can not adjust the brightness from 10% to 100% is locked
Bad my English I'm From Brazil

Another thing to SLIMKAT ROM with the same situation

Olivier,

The bug will be fixed?
20th October 2014, 01:27 PM   |  #28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Xperia L
hi guys, i am new to the forum and i am new to root,roms world on that phone
can any1 plss tell me the bugs that Cyanogenmod or this ROM has?? i want to know them all plss help me.thx very much
23rd November 2014, 01:43 PM   |  #29  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Great rom... So smooth and i didn't encounter any bug on latest update 19112014 ..

Just bring future update with these things, if possible...
1. In built file manager
2. Dyanamic status and nav bar with notification colour changer
3. Network speed meter
4. Call in background UI...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes