Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can't relock bootloader

OP LoddFern

24th June 2014, 01:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hey guys, i have to ask this, I just flashed the stock rom of xperia L, but now i want to relock bootloader, can i use my TA backup that i made before I flashed the stock rom? when i just try to relock using flashtool, it simply doesn't boot, just vibrates, don't turn on, when i try to boot it again, it just vibrates, how can i relock bootloader properly?
24th June 2014, 06:38 AM   |  #2  
Macmol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 322
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Use your TA-Backup and reflash a firmware via flashtool (XL won't boot after restore of ta )

Gesendet von meinem C2105 mit Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Macmol For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2014, 01:25 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Macmol

Use your TA-Backup and reflash a firmware via flashtool (XL won't boot after restore of ta )

Gesendet von meinem C2105 mit Tapatalk


the TA backup, is from another version of my phone, from a OTA update, and my pc crashed, so i can't get the file
24th June 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #4  
Joery360's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 549
 
693 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoddFern

the TA backup, is from another version of my phone, from a OTA update, and my pc crashed, so i can't get the file

If you don't have your TA you cannot relock your bootloader.
The Following User Says Thank You to Joery360 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2014, 10:22 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joery360

If you don't have your TA you cannot relock your bootloader.

I dont think so, i did it using flashtool, i relocked without any problem,




FIXED
25th June 2014, 09:18 AM   |  #6  
FajarMF28's Avatar
Member
Flag Gresik
Thanks Meter: 29
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoddFern

I dont think so, i did it using flashtool, i relocked without any problem,




FIXED

yeah, but you've lost your DRM key. Congrats bro! By the way, you posted on the wrong section.

The right instructions is : Flashing the stock kernel > Restore TA.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to FajarMF28 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes