FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Q/A/Discussion CyanogenMod 11 - Android 4.4 [FXP]

4th March 2015, 03:40 AM |#2601  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
just flashed yesterday the final build of CM11.. so far, minimal bug and i'm pretty satisfied in the performance. bug noticed (screen suddenly hangs on screen wake). and flash on the camera, cannot be turned on. over all, a daily driver for me.
 
 
4th March 2015, 08:12 PM |#2602  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I'm using the latest stable build and GPS is not working for me at all. Is this a common issue? If not, how can i solve this problem?

I tried it with stock kernel and TZ 4.9 yet the result is same.
5th March 2015, 03:53 AM |#2603  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Guys, kk is gone. Go to L.
It's getting fully supported by varun, right now.
And... It Is stable.

Sent from my C2104
8th March 2015, 12:10 PM |#2604  
Junior Member
Flag Badlapur, Maharashtra
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by athanne09

just flashed yesterday the final build of CM11.. so far, minimal bug and i'm pretty satisfied in the performance. bug noticed (screen suddenly hangs on screen wake). and flash on the camera, cannot be turned on. over all, a daily driver for me.

currently i am on cm 11 legacy beta 6 running Philz recovry and Tz4.9.
I have few questions..
1. Do i need to flash stock rom in order to use this or just wiping data and cach, dalvik cache will work??
2. Does camera takes HDR photos??
3. Which gapps should i use?
4. Are there major bugs?? As in is it smooth in terms of bluetooth, wifi, RIL ect??

Thanks in advance
11th March 2015, 04:11 AM |#2605  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
updated to cm12
Hi,

hope anybody can help. i had cm11, one of the latest builds, and there was the notification that a new update was available, unfortunatly that was cm12, kind of buggy this version.
how do i go back to the latest cm11 version? i put a cm11zip on my phone and wanted to flash via recovery but got an error message. also the recovery seems to be a different version that i installed, not cwm.
however, i tried to delete all the caches and to flash with the cm11 zip. couldnt find the option to wipe dalvic though.
why was it even possible that a cm12 nighty was available in the update settings, despite having cm11 installed?
can anybode please give me a hint how to reinstall cm11?

thank you
11th March 2015, 11:04 AM |#2606  
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hansi77

Hi,

hope anybody can help. i had cm11, one of the latest builds, and there was the notification that a new update was available, unfortunatly that was cm12, kind of buggy this version.
how do i go back to the latest cm11 version? i put a cm11zip on my phone and wanted to flash via recovery but got an error message. also the recovery seems to be a different version that i installed, not cwm.
however, i tried to delete all the caches and to flash with the cm11 zip. couldnt find the option to wipe dalvic though.
why was it even possible that a cm12 nighty was available in the update settings, despite having cm11 installed?
can anybode please give me a hint how to reinstall cm11?

thank you

Since you are on CM12, CM12 recovery has bugs, It doesn't work at all.
So first you need to flash, Thunderzap's boot.img file, that'll give you working recovery.
After you get that recovery , You can do clean install of CM11.
Hope it clears the problem.
3rd May 2015, 10:19 AM |#2607  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi
How Can I Backup from Cyanogenmod??
For ex:I want Backup app from Zapya but I cant see anything From my Backup on my File Manager...
please Help me
How Can I Backup from Cyanogenmod??
11th May 2015, 08:51 AM |#2608  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Fixed GPS boot img
Hi

As of now, my phone isn't detecting any gps signal.
In order to fix that, should I flash basketbuild.com / devs / varun.chitre15 / taoshan / fixed / 27Nov boot image?
As mentioned in page 82 on post 815 I believe.

I had installed taoshan from uploaded.net / f / zx9n6h.
In this particular one, the boot image is 11.3 mb, whereas in the above fix, it's 2.5 mb.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia L Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank