Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Rooting the .14 firmware

OP BLiapis

27th April 2014, 02:53 PM   |  #1  
BLiapis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Do i really have to unlock bootloader to root it? If yes, can i relock it afterwards?
27th April 2014, 03:09 PM   |  #2  
Joery360's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 587
 
720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLiapis

Do i really have to unlock bootloader to root it? If yes, can i relock it afterwards?

Yes, make sure to backup your TA first, otherwise you can't relock it again.
The Following User Says Thank You to Joery360 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #3  
S1N1S73R's Avatar
Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 41
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLiapis

Do i really have to unlock bootloader to root it? If yes, can i relock it afterwards?

You need not unlockbootloader just to root, but if you are changing kernels..then you should unlock
27th April 2014, 04:30 PM   |  #4  
david makarove's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 960
 
593 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
no need to unlock
Here you can find how to root .14 simply with no unlocked bootloader required
tested by me and work perfectly
Don't forget To hit Thanks :P
The Following User Says Thank You to david makarove For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes