Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,105 Members 44,282 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

bootloader unlock allowed status is missing

Tip us?
 
mizukage
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 431
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Legazpi
Default bootloader unlock allowed status is missing

is it possible to unlock the bootloader although the status is missing?
currently on .1.14
 
Redzo
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 93
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mizukage View Post
is it possible to unlock the bootloader although the status is missing?
currently on .1.14
Well did you try ? The worst thing that can happen is that bootloader stays locked so TRY IT and see what happens.
The Following User Says Thank You to Redzo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mizukage
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 431
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Legazpi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redzo View Post
Well did you try ? The worst thing that can happen is that bootloader stays locked so TRY IT and see what happens.
i haven't tried for i am afraid it will brick my phone, this is a 2 day old phone so i dont want to risk it..if someone can confimr me that it is possible then i will do it.
 
Joel16
Old
#4  
Joel16's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 320
Posts: 583
Join Date: Sep 2013
Hey mizukage, where's the kazekage? (dunno if I spelt that right lol)
Just check the status mate, its not gonna brick your phone. You just dial in a certain code, and it'll tell you if your phone is allowed to be unlocked or not.

Edit: Go to dialer
> Type *#*#7378423#*#*
> Service info > Configuration
> Rooting status :
"Bootloader unlock allowed" - You can unlock your bootloader
"Bootloader unlock not allowed" - You cannot unlock your bootloader
 
ImNoobie9495
Old
#5  
ImNoobie9495's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 28
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Im Here 😚🙌
Default Missing after unlocked

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joel16 View Post
Hey mizukage, where's the kazekage? (dunno if I spelt that right lol)
Just check the status mate, its not gonna brick your phone. You just dial in a certain code, and it'll tell you if your phone is allowed to be unlocked or not.
Edit: Go to dialer
> Type *#*#7378423#*#*
> Service info > Configuration
> Rooting status :
"Bootloader unlock allowed" - You can unlock your bootloader
"Bootloader unlock not allowed" - You cannot unlock your bootloader
Same here missing the *#*#7378423#*#* code .. The code not working.. Use code and nothing happen .. That code working fine before unlicking my xl bootloader .. 😕
My Device -
Xperia L
# 4.2.2 stock ROM*Phantom v6*Deodexed*Superusermod*
# Please dont forget to press thanks button if someone helping you bcause your thanks is so powerfull
 
Joery360
Old
#6  
Joery360's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 482
Posts: 640
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Netherlands

 
DONATE TO ME
Do you have root and removed too much apk's from the system/apps folder?
Never settle a score until it's tactically useful
and you're certain you can finish the job.
Then make sure they know you did it.
That's how you keep them all in line.


 
ImNoobie9495
Old
#7  
ImNoobie9495's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 28
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Im Here 😚🙌
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joery360 View Post
Do you have root and removed too much apk's from the system/apps folder?
I delete some of system bloatware .. Maybe that the problem .. Missing the code app runner or something like that ..
My Device -
Xperia L
# 4.2.2 stock ROM*Phantom v6*Deodexed*Superusermod*
# Please dont forget to press thanks button if someone helping you bcause your thanks is so powerfull
 
Joery360
Old
#8  
Joery360's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 482
Posts: 640
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Netherlands

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ImNoobie9495 View Post
I delete some of system bloatware .. Maybe that the problem .. Missing the code app runner or something like that ..
It may be entirely possible that you removed the 'Service' apk
Never settle a score until it's tactically useful
and you're certain you can finish the job.
Then make sure they know you did it.
That's how you keep them all in line.


 
ImNoobie9495
Old
#9  
ImNoobie9495's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 28
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Im Here 😚🙌
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joery360 View Post
It may be entirely possible that you removed the 'Service' apk
😱 .. U r right .. not found service.apk in my system .. Goshh what im gonna do ? Didnt have backup .. Service.apk not so important right ?
My Device -
Xperia L
# 4.2.2 stock ROM*Phantom v6*Deodexed*Superusermod*
# Please dont forget to press thanks button if someone helping you bcause your thanks is so powerfull

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes