FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Unlock bootloader without wiping data?

1,502 posts
Thanks Meter: 228
 
By amnher, Senior Member on 11th March 2014, 07:54 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Flashing ftf is a must after unlocking, but is there a way to preserve data ? I mean my phone will not get wipe

Sent from my C2105 using xda app-developers app
 
 
11th March 2014, 08:28 AM |#2  
underd0g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandar Lampung
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
Try not to wipe cache and user data when flashing through Flashtool.
If you can't boot to system without wiping userdata, the best way is backup via Titanium Backup before unlocking bootloader.
If I'm not wrong, Internal SD wouldn't get wiped, only /data partition. But it's better to take backup of your Internal SD first.
The Following User Says Thank You to underd0g For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th March 2014, 08:45 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Taguig
Thanks Meter: 228
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by underd0g

Try not to wipe cache and user data when flashing through Flashtool.
If you can't boot to system without wiping userdata, the best way is backup via Titanium Backup before unlocking bootloader.
If I'm not wrong, Internal SD wouldn't get wiped, only /data partition. But it's better to take backup of your Internal SD first.

Yeah internal sd will not be affected but my concern is the data,

Sent from my C2105 using xda app-developers app
11th March 2014, 09:04 AM |#4  
underd0g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandar Lampung
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amnher

Yeah internal sd will not be affected but my concern is the data,

Sent from my C2105 using xda app-developers app

I don't get what you mean about the "data" :|
Is it Contact, SMS, etc? Backup using My Backup/ My Backup Pro: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...droid.MyBackup
App & Game? Backup using Titanium Backup
Last edited by underd0g; 11th March 2014 at 09:07 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to underd0g For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th March 2014, 09:38 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Taguig
Thanks Meter: 228
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by underd0g

I don't get what you mean about the "data" :|
Is it Contact, SMS, etc? Backup using My Backup/ My Backup Pro: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...droid.MyBackup
App & Game? Backup using Titanium Backup

Well ill just backup my updated system and data apps with Titanium. But when I restore it, all gets force close(gmail, google play services, etc...)
Last edited by amnher; 11th March 2014 at 09:40 AM.
11th March 2014, 09:54 AM |#6  
underd0g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandar Lampung
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amnher

Well ill just backup my updated system and data apps with Titanium. But when I restore it, all gets force close(gmail, google play services, etc...)

Ahh I see..
For system app backup, you need to restore it manually one by one, don't use batch action.
FC is normal for restoring system app, but after reboot, FC is gone.

If you want to move updated app from /data to /system partition.
You can use Batch action "Integrate update of system apps into ROM"
Again, it's normal if FC happen, just reboot your phone after finished integrating the update.
11th March 2014, 10:04 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Taguig
Thanks Meter: 228
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by underd0g

Ahh I see..
For system app backup, you need to restore it manually one by one, don't use batch action.
FC is normal for restoring system app, but after reboot, FC is gone.

If you want to move updated app from /data to /system partition.
You can use Batch action "Integrate update of system apps into ROM"
Again, it's normal if FC happen, just reboot your phone after finished integrating the update.

but problem is still there. I reflashed again and I just restored data apps... I already tried wiping cache and dalvik and reboot but FC still there... Im not planning to move to updated app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes