Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Voltage Table

OP DsvCdsSoftware

1st April 2014, 04:29 PM   |  #1  
DsvCdsSoftware's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cornélio Procópio
Thanks Meter: 40
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
I'm using Phantom Kernel v7 and I'm having some troubles with phone freezes, etc. I've read in some posts that can be caused by voltage table in CPU and the voltage table can be different when using .14 firmware INDIAN or WORLD version.

I'm using .14 WORLD by now and someone can post here a stable voltage table. I'm OC at 1350MHz all the time.
1st April 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #2  
faizalotai's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
551 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by DsvCdsSoftware

I'm using Phantom Kernel v7 and I'm having some troubles with phone freezes, etc. I've read in some posts that can be caused by voltage table in CPU and the voltage table can be different when using .14 firmware INDIAN or WORLD version.

I'm using .14 WORLD by now and someone can post here a stable voltage table. I'm OC at 1350MHz all the time.

May i suggested, if you're on jb..revert to 4.5..then you'll see..
1st April 2014, 04:56 PM   |  #3  
DsvCdsSoftware's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cornélio Procópio
Thanks Meter: 40
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faizalotai

May i suggested, if you're on jb..revert to 4.5..then you'll see..

Can I flash directly from v7 to v4.5? Or I need a fresh ftf, 'cause I don't like to loose all my data and apps.

But If I remember, I experienced some problems with 4.5 too, but I was on .0.26 firmware, CnT by serajr... Could you clarify this voltage question for us @Shivam Kuchhal
Last edited by DsvCdsSoftware; 1st April 2014 at 05:13 PM. Reason: Add kernel's developer in quote
1st April 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #4  
faizalotai's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
551 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by DsvCdsSoftware

Can I flash directly from v7 to v4.5? Or I need a fresh ftf, 'cause I don't like to loose all my data and apps.

But If I remember, I experienced some problems with 4.5 too, but I was on .0.26 firmware, CnT by serajr...

Yes you can, tried it then report back if still faces those freezing issue
2nd April 2014, 01:40 AM   |  #5  
DsvCdsSoftware's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cornélio Procópio
Thanks Meter: 40
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faizalotai

Yes you can, tried it then report back if still faces those freezing issue

Well, it's about 8 hours with the v4.5 in .14 firmware.

Forgetting about the second core didn't lock frequency in most times, the freeze issues disappear. I'll don't reboot the phone until tomorrow morning to see if the problem is solved.

Anyway, is it possible to install TWRP in this version of Phantom? I liked a lot that TWRP are working on our phone...
2nd April 2014, 09:15 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag surat
Thanks Meter: 8
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
someone plz provide voltage table values for jb..
upto 1.5ghz or atleast 1.2ghz...
for regular uses don't want freezing,and overheating phone...just want working for daily battery efficient voltage table value...
2nd April 2014, 12:43 PM   |  #7  
srcharged's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 80
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Try This.
384000: 700000
432000: 712500
486000: 725000
540000: 750000
594000: 750000
648000: 775000
702000: 775000
756000: 825000
810000: 825000
864000: 850000
918000: 850000
972000: 875000
1026000: 887500
1080000: 912500
1134000: 912500
1188000: 950000
1242000: 950000
1296000: 987500
1350000: 990000
1404000: 1020000
1458000: 1045000
1566000: 1065000
1668000: 1116500
1749000: 1171889
The Following User Says Thank You to srcharged For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2014, 10:45 PM   |  #8  
DsvCdsSoftware's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cornélio Procópio
Thanks Meter: 40
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Talking
Just reporting, using v4.5 of Phantom Kernel, I got 1 day and 5 hrs of no freeze on my phone, It's quite impressive 'cause on v7, I only work about 4 or 5 hrs without freezing o.O.
2nd April 2014, 10:47 PM   |  #9  
DsvCdsSoftware's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cornélio Procópio
Thanks Meter: 40
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by srcharged

384000: 700000
432000: 712500
486000: 725000
540000: 750000
594000: 750000
648000: 775000
702000: 775000
756000: 825000
810000: 825000
864000: 850000
918000: 850000
972000: 875000
1026000: 887500
1080000: 912500
1134000: 912500
1188000: 950000
1242000: 950000
1296000: 987500
1350000: 990000
1404000: 1020000
1458000: 1045000
1566000: 1065000
1668000: 1116500
1749000: 1171889

I read that UV under 750000 is a little dangerous, could you provide some reports about this table on Phantom?
3rd April 2014, 05:05 AM   |  #10  
srcharged's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 80
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
This is the voltage table given by shivam. This table is super stable and good. Don't you worry about it.

Sent from my C2105 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes