Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more

How to Unlock and Root a Nexus Device – XDA TV

It is official–Google has released the Nexus 6 and the Nexus 9. The Nexus family … more
Post Reply

[Q] Xperia L Change Baseband

OP alliam

11th June 2014, 10:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I gain a Xperia L c2105 from Spain, but i live in Bolivia and only conect in 2g.

How can i change the baseband for connect in 3g ???
11th June 2014, 11:49 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
flash a ftf for c2104
Last edited by sergioslk; 11th June 2014 at 11:53 PM.
12th June 2014, 10:56 AM   |  #3  
Joery360's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 504
 
660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alliam

I gain a Xperia L c2105 from Spain, but i live in Bolivia and only conect in 2g.

How can i change the baseband for connect in 3g ???

If you can connect to 2G but not to 3G it's probably not available in your region
13th June 2014, 02:29 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Is available
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joery360

If you can connect to 2G but not to 3G it's probably not available in your region

I available i can conect with another smartphone but can't with this xperia.

I put a ftf c2104 but stay only with 2g. Can I change this or the device c2105 can't connect 3g in Bolivia ?
14th June 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #5  
kekks's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 228
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alliam

I available i can conect with another smartphone but can't with this xperia.

I put a ftf c2104 but stay only with 2g. Can I change this or the device c2105 can't connect 3g in Bolivia ?

Is your 3G activated on the no, also u can go under the settings, wireless and more, mobile networks, network mode and select wcdma/gsm.

Sent from my C6602 using Tapatalk
18th June 2014, 03:01 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I make this but don't work. When a search for signal only appears the 2g band "Viva" and "Tigo". I change apn settings and nothing change.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia L Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank