FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[Q] Paranoid Andoid Port

114 posts
Thanks Meter: 26
 
By falcon.prj, Senior Member on 8th April 2014, 01:45 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Can anyone try to port Paranoid Android from the Galaxy S2 i9100?


Thank you!
 
 
9th April 2014, 01:01 AM |#2  
FantasticalX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yogyakarta
Thanks Meter: 389
 
Donate to Me
More
Which thread? Android version?

Sent from my C2105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th April 2014, 04:57 AM |#3  
falcon.prj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FantasticalX

Which thread? Android version?

Sent from my C2105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...-beta-t2603784
That one.
9th April 2014, 12:59 PM |#4  
FantasticalX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yogyakarta
Thanks Meter: 389
 
Donate to Me
More
There are some reasons why this is can't be ported :

Chipset : Exynos 4210
CPU : Dual-core 1.2 GHz Cortex-A9
GPU : Mali-400
9th April 2014, 03:20 PM |#5  
falcon.prj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FantasticalX

There are some reasons why this is can't be ported :

Chipset : Exynos 4210
CPU : Dual-core 1.2 GHz Cortex-A9
GPU : Mali-400

its's equivalent to ours
9th April 2014, 05:05 PM |#6  
FantasticalX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yogyakarta
Thanks Meter: 389
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by falcon.prj

its's equivalent to ours

What you means? Our chipset and GPU was different.
9th April 2014, 05:27 PM |#7  
Dark Passenger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 661
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by falcon.prj

its's equivalent to ours

http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...1273?nocache=1

Next time check development sub-forum before posting.

Warning : it contains bugs.
The Following User Says Thank You to Dark Passenger For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2014, 01:46 PM |#8  
falcon.prj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark Passenger

http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...1273?nocache=1

Next time check development sub-forum before posting.

Warning : it contains bugs.

Saw that, but it has a lot of bugs that the S II ROM doesn't have.
10th April 2014, 02:08 PM |#9  
FantasticalX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yogyakarta
Thanks Meter: 389
 
Donate to Me
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by falcon.prj

Saw that, but it has a lot of bugs that the S II ROM doesn't have.

Because it's different.
10th April 2014, 02:35 PM |#10  
falcon.prj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FantasticalX

Because it's different.

Oh, thank you!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes