Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,042 Members 42,277 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

SU Binary problem

Tip us?
 
.::Ash::.
Old
#1  
.::Ash::.'s Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 59
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Bangalore
Default SU Binary problem

Hello,
When I try to open SuperSU, I get this error, 'There is no SU binary installed, and SuperSU cannot install it. This is a problem!'
I do not know what to do.
Can anyone please help me with this?

Thanks
 
allenwalker1998
Old
#2  
allenwalker1998's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 847
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by .::Ash::. View Post
Hello,
When I try to open SuperSU, I get this error, 'There is no SU binary installed, and SuperSU cannot install it. This is a problem!'
I do not know what to do.
Can anyone please help me with this?

Thanks
hmm. what did u use to flash to get root?

 
DeviousFusion
Old
#3  
DeviousFusion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 515
Posts: 242
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Dallas
Quote:
Originally Posted by .::Ash::. View Post
Hello,
When I try to open SuperSU, I get this error, 'There is no SU binary installed, and SuperSU cannot install it. This is a problem!'
I do not know what to do.
Can anyone please help me with this?

Thanks
Did you try running the motochopper or the Xperia_L_Root script again?

Delete SuperSU and maybe try again. And please tell if any errors occurred during the running of the script(s).
 
.::Ash::.
Old
#4  
.::Ash::.'s Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 59
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by allenwalker1998 View Post
hmm. what did u use to flash to get root?
I just used the Xperia L root script by Ishant

Quote:
Originally Posted by dj2tusk View Post
Did you try running the motochopper or the Xperia_L_Root script again?

Delete SuperSU and maybe try again. And please tell if any errors occurred during the running of the script(s).
I did root once again using Xperia_L_Root script and before doing that I had uninstalled SuperSU.
Also, there was a problem while rooting. The script said 'Failure' somewhere but still it continued and also said the Exploits were pushed successfully
 
DeviousFusion
Old
#5  
DeviousFusion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 515
Posts: 242
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Dallas
Quote:
Originally Posted by .::Ash::. View Post
I just used the Xperia L root script by Ishant



I did root once again using Xperia_L_Root script and before doing that I had uninstalled SuperSU.
Also, there was a problem while rooting. The script said 'Failure' somewhere but still it continued and also said the Exploits were pushed successfully
Mind sending in a screenshot?
 
allenwalker1998
Old
#6  
allenwalker1998's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 847
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by .::Ash::. View Post
I just used the Xperia L root script by Ishant



I did root once again using Xperia_L_Root script and before doing that I had uninstalled SuperSU.
Also, there was a problem while rooting. The script said 'Failure' somewhere but still it continued and also said the Exploits were pushed successfully
Have u tried using motochopper only?

 
ishanbhatnagr96
Old
#7  
ishanbhatnagr96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 159
Posts: 485
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Gurgaon
Update SU from play store (don't open yet) and install Busybox. After installing busybox, open SU. SU will recognize busybox and install the binaries!
If this dosen't work then use motochopper again.
PHONES
Nokia 3210- Retired
Nokia 6235- Retired
Nokia X-2- Given
MyTouch 3g- Broken Screen
HTC G2- Water Damage
BlackBerry Bold 2- Broken
Xperia Mini- Given
Galaxy S- Given

Xperia L- Spare
Note GT-N7000- Using
Xperia SP- Given
Iphone 5- Spare
HTC One M8- Using
BBM: 769E101D
Please Hit the THANKS BUTTON if i helped you
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ishanbhatnagr96 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
.::Ash::.
Old
#8  
.::Ash::.'s Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 59
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Bangalore
I just ran that script once again, it works now. Thanks
 
Navneet Suresh
Old
#9  
Navneet Suresh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 453
Posts: 552
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: /Universe/Earth/India/
Thumbs up Use Backup TA

Quote:
Originally Posted by .::Ash::. View Post
I just ran that script once again, it works now. Thanks
To get full root access backup your TA and unlock your bootloader/flash Extended Stock kernel and get full root access. for more visit my thread about flashtool unlock/relock bootloader or this thread of Rachit.

Press thanks if i could help you.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Navneet Suresh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
.::Ash::.
Old
#10  
.::Ash::.'s Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 59
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by Navneet Suresh View Post
To get full root access backup your TA and unlock your bootloader/flash Extended Stock kernel and get full root access. for more visit my thread about flashtool unlock/relock bootloader or this thread of Rachit.

Press thanks if i could help you.
Thanks for the suggestion mate but I'll be unlocking my bootloader once we get CWM

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes