List of Edge Panel Compatible Apps

more

Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more

Here’s What the HTC One M9 Camera Can Do

more

Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification

The post Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification … more
Post Reply

SU Binary problem

OP .::Ash::.

25th June 2013, 12:43 PM   |  #1  
.::Ash::.'s Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 7
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Hello,
When I try to open SuperSU, I get this error, 'There is no SU binary installed, and SuperSU cannot install it. This is a problem!'
I do not know what to do.
Can anyone please help me with this?

Thanks
25th June 2013, 12:50 PM   |  #2  
allenwalker1998's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 193
 
848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by .::Ash::.

Hello,
When I try to open SuperSU, I get this error, 'There is no SU binary installed, and SuperSU cannot install it. This is a problem!'
I do not know what to do.
Can anyone please help me with this?

Thanks

hmm. what did u use to flash to get root?
25th June 2013, 12:50 PM   |  #3  
DeviousFusion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 837
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by .::Ash::.

Hello,
When I try to open SuperSU, I get this error, 'There is no SU binary installed, and SuperSU cannot install it. This is a problem!'
I do not know what to do.
Can anyone please help me with this?

Thanks

Did you try running the motochopper or the Xperia_L_Root script again?

Delete SuperSU and maybe try again. And please tell if any errors occurred during the running of the script(s).
25th June 2013, 12:54 PM   |  #4  
.::Ash::.'s Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 7
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by allenwalker1998

hmm. what did u use to flash to get root?

I just used the Xperia L root script by Ishant

Quote:
Originally Posted by dj2tusk

Did you try running the motochopper or the Xperia_L_Root script again?

Delete SuperSU and maybe try again. And please tell if any errors occurred during the running of the script(s).

I did root once again using Xperia_L_Root script and before doing that I had uninstalled SuperSU.
Also, there was a problem while rooting. The script said 'Failure' somewhere but still it continued and also said the Exploits were pushed successfully
25th June 2013, 01:02 PM   |  #5  
DeviousFusion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 837
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by .::Ash::.

I just used the Xperia L root script by Ishant



I did root once again using Xperia_L_Root script and before doing that I had uninstalled SuperSU.
Also, there was a problem while rooting. The script said 'Failure' somewhere but still it continued and also said the Exploits were pushed successfully

Mind sending in a screenshot?
25th June 2013, 01:11 PM   |  #6  
allenwalker1998's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 193
 
848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by .::Ash::.

I just used the Xperia L root script by Ishant



I did root once again using Xperia_L_Root script and before doing that I had uninstalled SuperSU.
Also, there was a problem while rooting. The script said 'Failure' somewhere but still it continued and also said the Exploits were pushed successfully

Have u tried using motochopper only?
25th June 2013, 01:15 PM   |  #7  
ishanbhatnagr96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 191
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Update SU from play store (don't open yet) and install Busybox. After installing busybox, open SU. SU will recognize busybox and install the binaries!
If this dosen't work then use motochopper again.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ishanbhatnagr96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th June 2013, 01:23 PM   |  #8  
.::Ash::.'s Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 7
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I just ran that script once again, it works now. Thanks
26th June 2013, 05:36 PM   |  #9  
Navneet Suresh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag /Universe/Earth/India/
Thanks Meter: 500
 
624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Thumbs up Use Backup TA
Quote:
Originally Posted by .::Ash::.

I just ran that script once again, it works now. Thanks

To get full root access backup your TA and unlock your bootloader/flash Extended Stock kernel and get full root access. for more visit my thread about flashtool unlock/relock bootloader or this thread of Rachit.

Press thanks if i could help you.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Navneet Suresh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2013, 05:09 AM   |  #10  
.::Ash::.'s Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 7
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Navneet Suresh

To get full root access backup your TA and unlock your bootloader/flash Extended Stock kernel and get full root access. for more visit my thread about flashtool unlock/relock bootloader or this thread of Rachit.

Press thanks if i could help you.

Thanks for the suggestion mate but I'll be unlocking my bootloader once we get CWM

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes