The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

SU Binary problem

OP .::Ash::.

25th June 2013, 12:43 PM   |  #1  
.::Ash::.'s Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 7
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Hello,
When I try to open SuperSU, I get this error, 'There is no SU binary installed, and SuperSU cannot install it. This is a problem!'
I do not know what to do.
Can anyone please help me with this?

Thanks
25th June 2013, 12:50 PM   |  #2  
allenwalker1998's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 193
 
848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by .::Ash::.

Hello,
When I try to open SuperSU, I get this error, 'There is no SU binary installed, and SuperSU cannot install it. This is a problem!'
I do not know what to do.
Can anyone please help me with this?

Thanks

hmm. what did u use to flash to get root?
25th June 2013, 12:50 PM   |  #3  
DeviousFusion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 765
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by .::Ash::.

Hello,
When I try to open SuperSU, I get this error, 'There is no SU binary installed, and SuperSU cannot install it. This is a problem!'
I do not know what to do.
Can anyone please help me with this?

Thanks

Did you try running the motochopper or the Xperia_L_Root script again?

Delete SuperSU and maybe try again. And please tell if any errors occurred during the running of the script(s).
25th June 2013, 12:54 PM   |  #4  
.::Ash::.'s Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 7
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by allenwalker1998

hmm. what did u use to flash to get root?

I just used the Xperia L root script by Ishant

Quote:
Originally Posted by dj2tusk

Did you try running the motochopper or the Xperia_L_Root script again?

Delete SuperSU and maybe try again. And please tell if any errors occurred during the running of the script(s).

I did root once again using Xperia_L_Root script and before doing that I had uninstalled SuperSU.
Also, there was a problem while rooting. The script said 'Failure' somewhere but still it continued and also said the Exploits were pushed successfully
25th June 2013, 01:02 PM   |  #5  
DeviousFusion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 765
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by .::Ash::.

I just used the Xperia L root script by Ishant



I did root once again using Xperia_L_Root script and before doing that I had uninstalled SuperSU.
Also, there was a problem while rooting. The script said 'Failure' somewhere but still it continued and also said the Exploits were pushed successfully

Mind sending in a screenshot?
25th June 2013, 01:11 PM   |  #6  
allenwalker1998's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 193
 
848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by .::Ash::.

I just used the Xperia L root script by Ishant



I did root once again using Xperia_L_Root script and before doing that I had uninstalled SuperSU.
Also, there was a problem while rooting. The script said 'Failure' somewhere but still it continued and also said the Exploits were pushed successfully

Have u tried using motochopper only?
25th June 2013, 01:15 PM   |  #7  
ishanbhatnagr96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 178
 
566 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Update SU from play store (don't open yet) and install Busybox. After installing busybox, open SU. SU will recognize busybox and install the binaries!
If this dosen't work then use motochopper again.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ishanbhatnagr96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th June 2013, 01:23 PM   |  #8  
.::Ash::.'s Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 7
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I just ran that script once again, it works now. Thanks
26th June 2013, 05:36 PM   |  #9  
Navneet Suresh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag /Universe/Earth/India/
Thanks Meter: 482
 
603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Thumbs up Use Backup TA
Quote:
Originally Posted by .::Ash::.

I just ran that script once again, it works now. Thanks

To get full root access backup your TA and unlock your bootloader/flash Extended Stock kernel and get full root access. for more visit my thread about flashtool unlock/relock bootloader or this thread of Rachit.

Press thanks if i could help you.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Navneet Suresh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2013, 05:09 AM   |  #10  
.::Ash::.'s Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 7
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Navneet Suresh

To get full root access backup your TA and unlock your bootloader/flash Extended Stock kernel and get full root access. for more visit my thread about flashtool unlock/relock bootloader or this thread of Rachit.

Press thanks if i could help you.

Thanks for the suggestion mate but I'll be unlocking my bootloader once we get CWM

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes