Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Google Play Store Payments Available in China

Google has taken a big step to make its services accessible globally. Since the introduction of … more

How to Set a Video as Your Boot Animation

If you wish to make your phone truly unique, you may want to consider adding a nice boot animation. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Discuss] Capturing the OTA

OP StraightEdgeKid

5th July 2014, 03:38 AM   |  #1  
StraightEdgeKid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 67
 
336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Since, sony released new update couple of days ago, with 15.4.a.1.9, rc2, many of us have unlocked bootloader, so can't install it via OTA and also not through PCC.
So I was wondering if anyone knows how to capture the OTA?

If anyone have ideas, please share, I can try to capture it.

BTW, I have tried to install the ota, even on unlocked bootloader, but it takes me to cwm, nothing happens, not hard/soft brick etc...
5th July 2014, 05:32 AM   |  #2  
ansebovi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 810
 
1,074 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StraightEdgeKid

Since, sony released new update couple of days ago, with 15.4.a.1.9, rc2, many of us have unlocked bootloader, so can't install it via OTA and also not through PCC.
So I was wondering if anyone knows how to capture the OTA?

If anyone have ideas, please share, I can try to capture it.

BTW, I have tried to install the ota, even on unlocked bootloader, but it takes me to cwm, nothing happens, not hard/soft brick etc...

use pcc...it will download update fils,,use flashtool create ftf...
its already uploaded in xda before 3-4 weeks
5th July 2014, 06:04 AM   |  #3  
StraightEdgeKid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 67
 
336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ansebovi

use pcc...it will download update fils,,use flashtool create ftf...
its already uploaded in xda before 3-4 weeks

Well i did it, still after updating I got this

This is a bug fix update I think... I downloaded via sus but asap i started phone after updating, update center app shown me this update...
5th July 2014, 06:42 AM   |  #4  
ansebovi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 810
 
1,074 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StraightEdgeKid

Well i did it, still after updating I got this

This is a bug fix update I think... I downloaded via sus but asap i started phone after updating, update center app shown me this update...

did u flashed cwm packed or any custom kernel? if yes/...it will show...
The Following User Says Thank You to ansebovi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th July 2014, 06:47 AM   |  #5  
StraightEdgeKid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 67
 
336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ansebovi

did u flashed cwm packed or any custom kernel? if yes/...it will show...

What? It means im I am on latest firmware then?
5th July 2014, 06:50 AM   |  #6  
ansebovi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 810
 
1,074 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StraightEdgeKid

What? It means im I am on latest firmware then?

yes u r in latest..if u want chect with relocked and stock kernel...and clear data of update center...
even after this if u get this...report here
5th July 2014, 06:51 AM   |  #7  
StraightEdgeKid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 67
 
336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ansebovi

yes u r in latest..if u want chect with relocked and stock kernel...and clear data of update center...
even after this if u get this...report here

Alright bro, thanks for the help... \0/

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes