FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

[Discuss] Capturing the OTA

408 posts
Thanks Meter: 110
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Since, sony released new update couple of days ago, with 15.4.a.1.9, rc2, many of us have unlocked bootloader, so can't install it via OTA and also not through PCC.
So I was wondering if anyone knows how to capture the OTA?

If anyone have ideas, please share, I can try to capture it.

BTW, I have tried to install the ota, even on unlocked bootloader, but it takes me to cwm, nothing happens, not hard/soft brick etc...
 
 
5th July 2014, 04:32 AM |#2  
ansebovi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 943
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StraightEdgeKid

Since, sony released new update couple of days ago, with 15.4.a.1.9, rc2, many of us have unlocked bootloader, so can't install it via OTA and also not through PCC.
So I was wondering if anyone knows how to capture the OTA?

If anyone have ideas, please share, I can try to capture it.

BTW, I have tried to install the ota, even on unlocked bootloader, but it takes me to cwm, nothing happens, not hard/soft brick etc...

use pcc...it will download update fils,,use flashtool create ftf...
its already uploaded in xda before 3-4 weeks
5th July 2014, 05:04 AM |#3  
StraightEdgeKid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ansebovi

use pcc...it will download update fils,,use flashtool create ftf...
its already uploaded in xda before 3-4 weeks

Well i did it, still after updating I got this

This is a bug fix update I think... I downloaded via sus but asap i started phone after updating, update center app shown me this update...
5th July 2014, 05:42 AM |#4  
ansebovi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 943
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StraightEdgeKid

Well i did it, still after updating I got this

This is a bug fix update I think... I downloaded via sus but asap i started phone after updating, update center app shown me this update...

did u flashed cwm packed or any custom kernel? if yes/...it will show...
The Following User Says Thank You to ansebovi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th July 2014, 05:47 AM |#5  
StraightEdgeKid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ansebovi

did u flashed cwm packed or any custom kernel? if yes/...it will show...

What? It means im I am on latest firmware then?
5th July 2014, 05:50 AM |#6  
ansebovi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 943
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StraightEdgeKid

What? It means im I am on latest firmware then?

yes u r in latest..if u want chect with relocked and stock kernel...and clear data of update center...
even after this if u get this...report here
5th July 2014, 05:51 AM |#7  
StraightEdgeKid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ansebovi

yes u r in latest..if u want chect with relocked and stock kernel...and clear data of update center...
even after this if u get this...report here

Alright bro, thanks for the help... \0/
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes