FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Android upgrading?

15th July 2014, 10:13 AM |#1  
RedLedLight's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Every time I reboot my Xperia it says upgrading android? I just copied 2 themes to the /system /app folder :/ Now it says upgrading every time...

Sent from my C1905 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
15th July 2014, 10:45 AM |#2  
gamer649's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 505
 
Donate to Me
More
Have you set the correct permissions on them? 644 which is rw-r--r--.

Sent from my C1905 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to gamer649 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th July 2014, 11:54 AM |#3  
RedLedLight's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
No I didn't but they work perfectly. You just have to copy them there for the soft buttons to work

EDIT: Above didn't work
Thanks anyway

Sent from my C1905 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by RedLedLight; 15th July 2014 at 11:59 AM.
15th July 2014, 12:34 PM |#4  
ananthtcr's Avatar
Member
Flag Thoothukkudi
Thanks Meter: 94
 
More
Delete cache folder inside ur sdcard and int memory...

Its a dalvic cache problem...

Just found where it, and delete the whole cache folder....
The Following User Says Thank You to ananthtcr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th July 2014, 01:42 PM |#5  
RedLedLight's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ananthtcr

Delete cache folder inside ur sdcard and int memory...

Its a dalvic cache problem...

Just found where it, and delete the whole cache folder....

Doesn't work I found just 1 cache folder in the int. memory Does clean master work?

Sent from my C1905 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th July 2014, 08:02 PM |#6  
ananthtcr's Avatar
Member
Flag Thoothukkudi
Thanks Meter: 94
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RedLedLight

Doesn't work I found just 1 cache folder in the int. memory Does clean master work?

Sent from my C1905 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Bro...
Download lucky patcher...
Go to toolbox....
Select remove alk odex file...
And
Clear dalvik cache n reboot...

Reboot ur mobile 2 times...
That msg don't show on after ur 2nd reboot...

It will definitely works for you....
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ananthtcr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th July 2014, 04:38 PM |#7  
hejo619's Avatar
Member
Flag Ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 5
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ananthtcr

Bro...
Download lucky patcher...
Go to toolbox....
Select remove alk odex file...
And
Clear dalvik cache n reboot...

Reboot ur mobile 2 times...
That msg don't show on after ur 2nd reboot...

It will definitely works for you....

Thanks bro! It resolve my problem too! Hats off! But can you tell me that clearing of dalvik cache again and again cause negative affect on device? Or is safe?[emoji26]

Sent from my C5302 using Tapatalk
29th July 2014, 05:47 PM |#8  
RedLedLight's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hejo619

Thanks bro! It resolve my problem too! Hats off! But can you tell me that clearing of dalvik cache again and again cause negative affect on device? Or is safe?[emoji26]


Sent from my C5302 using Tapatalk

It is safe



Sent from my C1905 using XDA Free mobile app
29th July 2014, 05:56 PM |#9  
hejo619's Avatar
Member
Flag Ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 5
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RedLedLight

It is safe



Sent from my C1905 using XDA Free mobile app

Thanks

Sent from my C5302 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes