Post Reply

plzz help to flash a cm11

OP nileshpandey84

3rd July 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
i want to flash CM11
i have done many a times in samsung..but sony its hectic.
plzz help me out..i have unlocked my bootloader.
do i have to install superuser? but how?
nd trying different methods but not succesfull..
m on latest stock firmware....
thnkx in advance
5th July 2014, 01:13 PM   |  #2  
elmkzgirxp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Firstly, make sure you are in 15.4.A.0.23 and above.

1. Head over to this site. Download the latest build for Nicki.
2. Extract boot.img from the downloaded zip and flash in fastboot.
3. Wipe /data and /cache through CWM.
4. Put the CM11 zip in any storage then flash it in CWM.
5. (Optional) Download GApps from here. Make sure it's for 4.4.4. Then flash it in CWM.

If you are having root permission problems, download the latest SuperSU flashable zip from here then flash it in CWM. Disable the default Superuser app (it can be found in Developer Options by tapping the Build Number 7 times) in CM11 and untick the box in SuperSU that states "Respect CM root settings."

That's it. Hope I helped.
5th July 2014, 04:17 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmkzgirxp

Firstly, make sure you are in 15.4.A.0.23 and above.

1. Head over to this site. Download the latest build for Nicki.
2. Extract boot.img from the downloaded zip and flash in fastboot.
3. Wipe /data and /cache through CWM.
4. Put the CM11 zip in any storage then flash it in CWM.
5. (Optional) Download GApps from here. Make sure it's for 4.4.4. Then flash it in CWM.

If you are having root permission problems, download the latest SuperSU flashable zip from here then flash it in CWM. Disable the default Superuser app (it can be found in Developer Options by tapping the Build Number 7 times) in CM11 and untick the box in SuperSU that states "Respect CM root settings."

That's it. Hope I helped.

does 4.4 Gapps have photo sphere or not?
6th July 2014, 03:17 AM   |  #4  
elmkzgirxp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theperson333

does 4.4 Gapps have photo sphere or not?

I don't think so. They removed it because it doesn't work for most devices.
31st August 2014, 08:34 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmkzgirxp

I don't think so. They removed it because it doesn't work for most devices.

for anyone interested, I have found that it is due to our devices lacking gyro.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia M Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank