Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,470 Members 41,244 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Xperia M locked.. Stuck at boot animation..

Tip us?
 
sabya91
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2013
Unhappy [Q] Xperia M locked.. Stuck at boot animation..

Hey..
I was trying this service that sony provides at myxperia.sonymobile.com
This helps users to locate, lock and erase their device from anywhere.
But when i tried to lock it i just heard the notification tone from my phone. Then when i was trying to turn on the screen it was not responding.
Then it started rebooting.
And till now its just stuck on the boot animation screen.
Dont know what went wrong.
I did try to flash it using flash tool. But even thats not happening.
When i try to flash it, it exits flashmode and turns on [boot animation].
I am flashing without wiping cache or data. [i need those]

Phone is not rooted.
So is there any method that will help?
WIll unlocking the Boot Loader help?

I am using :
Xperia M C1904
Firmware : 4.3 15.4.A.1.9

Please reply ASAP.
Thanks
 
paper13579
Old
#2  
paper13579's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 249
Posts: 684
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: dublin
Do you wait until you are asked to connect your phone or do you plug in your phone and then press flash?
Press Thanks If I Helped

The Following User Says Thank You to paper13579 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sabya91
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by paper13579 View Post
Do you wait until you are asked to connect your phone or do you plug in your phone and then press flash?
i plug in my phone then press flash..
 
sabya91
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sabya91 View Post
i plug in my phone then press flash..
i just did the opposite.. [plugged in my phone when i was asked to]
and it worked magically..

but it didnt work until i cleared cache and data..so all data lost..

that was amazing.. thanks a lot man..
 
paper13579
Old
#5  
paper13579's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 249
Posts: 684
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: dublin
Ya bro that was what i was trying to tell you. The way you were doing it was wrong and good luck in the future.
Press Thanks If I Helped

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes