FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] xposed installer for lollipop!!

15th February 2015, 08:48 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag delhi
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
m nt devloper of ths n sry for bad english!!
here the link!!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/xpos...3030118:laugh:
 
 
15th February 2015, 04:32 PM |#2  
bikerabhinav's Avatar
Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Using BlissPop Android 5.0

I flashed xposed-arm-20150213b.zip via TWRP, Rebooted and installed XposedInstaller_3.0-alpha1.apk, but it says this:



Does this mean is it installed?
15th February 2015, 08:05 PM |#3  
Remorcer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rovinj
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bikerabhinav

Using BlissPop Android 5.0

I flashed xposed-arm-20150213b.zip via TWRP, Rebooted and installed XposedInstaller_3.0-alpha1.apk, but it says this:



Does this mean is it installed?

Try a module, if it works, it's installed
15th February 2015, 09:10 PM |#4  
RedLedLight's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
I hope it does work. I don't want to flash it yet since it is in an alpha build.

*blink*
15th February 2015, 11:22 PM |#5  
gamer649's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 504
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bikerabhinav

Using BlissPop Android 5.0

I flashed xposed-arm-20150213b.zip via TWRP, Rebooted and installed XposedInstaller_3.0-alpha1.apk, but it says this:



Does this mean is it installed?

Quite clearly not...
There is no App Process file installed apparently, try installing in recovery again. Which is why it says that installation can only be done in recovery.
16th February 2015, 05:50 AM |#6  
bikerabhinav's Avatar
Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Remorcer

Try a module, if it works, it's installed

Just tried 2 modules both aren't working. Guess Xposed is not working on Xperia M yet. Did anyone else try?
16th February 2015, 05:27 PM |#7  
Remorcer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rovinj
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bikerabhinav

Just tried 2 modules both aren't working. Guess Xposed is not working on Xperia M yet. Did anyone else try?

If you have the latest app and zip, it should be working,I have it installed since it was released for lp and I have 3 modules that are fully working, maybe the ones you were using aren't updated for lp yet
16th February 2015, 05:45 PM |#8  
bikerabhinav's Avatar
Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by Remorcer

I have 3 modules that are fully working, maybe the ones you were using aren't updated for lp yet

that's weird. Which ROM are you on and how did you install? I'm on BlissPop 5.0.2. Flashed zip via TWRP, then installed apk which shows no version against app_process (see the screenshot above). Also, which modules did you try?
16th February 2015, 08:44 PM |#9  
Remorcer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rovinj
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bikerabhinav

that's weird. Which ROM are you on and how did you install? I'm on BlissPop 5.0.2. Flashed zip via TWRP, then installed apk which shows no version against app_process (see the screenshot above). Also, which modules did you try?

Latest Resurrection remix, modules which I've tried and that are working are Burnt toast, Screenshot delay remover, and enable notification ticker. Hodor also works, I've used it for testing.
19th February 2015, 06:09 PM |#10  
bikerabhinav's Avatar
Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Remorcer

Latest Resurrection remix.

you were right. I flashed resurrection remix today and now Xpossd works like a charm. It was probably an issue with blisspop. Anyways, thanks for your help. Finally got security bypass for exchange working
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes