FORUMS

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

[Q] xposed installer for lollipop!!

28 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By writetoatul, Junior Member on 15th February 2015, 08:48 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
m nt devloper of ths n sry for bad english!!
here the link!!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/xpos...3030118:laugh:
 
 
15th February 2015, 04:32 PM |#2  
bikerabhinav's Avatar
Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Using BlissPop Android 5.0

I flashed xposed-arm-20150213b.zip via TWRP, Rebooted and installed XposedInstaller_3.0-alpha1.apk, but it says this:



Does this mean is it installed?
15th February 2015, 08:05 PM |#3  
Remorcer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rovinj
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bikerabhinav

Using BlissPop Android 5.0

I flashed xposed-arm-20150213b.zip via TWRP, Rebooted and installed XposedInstaller_3.0-alpha1.apk, but it says this:



Does this mean is it installed?

Try a module, if it works, it's installed
15th February 2015, 09:10 PM |#4  
RedLedLight's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
I hope it does work. I don't want to flash it yet since it is in an alpha build.

*blink*
15th February 2015, 11:22 PM |#5  
gamer649's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 530
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bikerabhinav

Using BlissPop Android 5.0

I flashed xposed-arm-20150213b.zip via TWRP, Rebooted and installed XposedInstaller_3.0-alpha1.apk, but it says this:



Does this mean is it installed?

Quite clearly not...
There is no App Process file installed apparently, try installing in recovery again. Which is why it says that installation can only be done in recovery.
16th February 2015, 05:50 AM |#6  
bikerabhinav's Avatar
Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Remorcer

Try a module, if it works, it's installed

Just tried 2 modules both aren't working. Guess Xposed is not working on Xperia M yet. Did anyone else try?
16th February 2015, 05:27 PM |#7  
Remorcer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rovinj
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bikerabhinav

Just tried 2 modules both aren't working. Guess Xposed is not working on Xperia M yet. Did anyone else try?

If you have the latest app and zip, it should be working,I have it installed since it was released for lp and I have 3 modules that are fully working, maybe the ones you were using aren't updated for lp yet
16th February 2015, 05:45 PM |#8  
bikerabhinav's Avatar
Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by Remorcer

I have 3 modules that are fully working, maybe the ones you were using aren't updated for lp yet

that's weird. Which ROM are you on and how did you install? I'm on BlissPop 5.0.2. Flashed zip via TWRP, then installed apk which shows no version against app_process (see the screenshot above). Also, which modules did you try?
16th February 2015, 08:44 PM |#9  
Remorcer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rovinj
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bikerabhinav

that's weird. Which ROM are you on and how did you install? I'm on BlissPop 5.0.2. Flashed zip via TWRP, then installed apk which shows no version against app_process (see the screenshot above). Also, which modules did you try?

Latest Resurrection remix, modules which I've tried and that are working are Burnt toast, Screenshot delay remover, and enable notification ticker. Hodor also works, I've used it for testing.
19th February 2015, 06:09 PM |#10  
bikerabhinav's Avatar
Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Remorcer

Latest Resurrection remix.

you were right. I flashed resurrection remix today and now Xpossd works like a charm. It was probably an issue with blisspop. Anyways, thanks for your help. Finally got security bypass for exchange working
19th February 2015, 07:25 PM |#11  
Remorcer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rovinj
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bikerabhinav

you were right. I flashed resurrection remix today and now Xpossd works like a charm. It was probably an issue with blisspop. Anyways, thanks for your help. Finally got security bypass for exchange working

Yep, I tried some new cm12 nightlies and it doesn't work, I guess it only works on older builds

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes