Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Basebands

OP krs360

8th August 2014, 01:55 PM   |  #1  
krs360's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moretonhampstead
Thanks Meter: 200
 
512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
My wife has just bought an M2. The signal on it in our home is terrible - nowhere near as good as her old Samsung Galaxy.

Can anyone tell me what basebands are available for this phone, where I can get them from and the flash process please?

Thanks
13th August 2014, 10:45 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
It's not the baseband, it's the way that the stock sony roms handle low signal areas. You need to set it on GSM only mode, if it is on WCDMA (3G) preferred, it tends to disconnect in low signal areas. Both my Xperia M and M2 have exhibited this behavior on stock rom, CM11 on the Xperia M didn't.
The Following User Says Thank You to ismithx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes