Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

(Q) Rooting LwW on Linux?

OP zutyenka

18th August 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #1  
zutyenka's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Vác
Thanks Meter: 11
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Hello everyone!

I used Eroot on WinXP, but I switched to Linux. So, how can I root my LwW on Linux?

Thanks, @zutyenka
Last edited by zutyenka; 18th August 2014 at 08:33 PM.
18th August 2014, 08:19 PM   |  #2  
bejunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 1,443
 
1,284 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zutyenka

Hello everyone!

How can I root my LwW on Linux?

Thanks, @zutyenka

try this app https://towelroot.com/

after it used the app you NEED to install superuser / superSU

good uck
18th August 2014, 08:40 PM   |  #3  
zutyenka's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Vác
Thanks Meter: 11
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bejunk

try this app https://towelroot.com/

after it used the app you NEED to install superuser / superSU

good uck

thanks, but it's for S5. I need a program like Eroot.
19th August 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #4  
bejunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 1,443
 
1,284 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zutyenka

thanks, but it's for S5. I need a program like Eroot.

NOT ONLY. i uses a exploit which is in ALL android kernels which was build BEFORE 6/2014. so if you lucky it will work too.
-remeber installing superSU & busybox after rooting with that app.

& no i dont think theres some "easy" solution for linux users. most method require a exe or drivers etc which in most cases are written for windows.

also why you dont do this job on firends pc?? (with win) or use a HDD/SSD to install windows quickly just for this & delte after. or make a partiotion install win, do your stuff, then format in linux & give back space to linux filesystem.

do you have no machine running win???? (i couldnt live in that way even MS sucks!)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes