Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,797 Members 51,784 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

ROM][Neo/V][ION][UNOFFICIAL][PORT] SlimKat [BUILD7.0]

Tip us?
 
Men_in_black007
Old
#11  
Men_in_black007's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 617
Posts: 415
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Delhi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pantamorph View Post
A few questions and bugs:
1. How do I move apps to the SD card in your rom? Even Titanium Backup doesn't help me and there isn't such a function in the Applications menu
2. The accelerometer doesn't work correctly (Meaning that my phone stays in landscape mode and doesn't want to turn around and for some games it actually turns 180 degrees in the opposite direction so I can only play upside down)
3. Wi-Fi doesn't work for me at all, it doesn't even launch
Can you help me with these bugs?
I Will Be Releasing A Patch For All Of This Today.
But Wifi Is Working(I Tested It Myself).
My Works

Xtream Bean Now For--->
Mokee Rom 4.4.4 For Xperia Neo V , Arc
Please Support Hubdroid Server Donation Link :
Please Don't Forget To Hit Thanks!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Men_in_black007 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
neng24
Old
#12  
neng24's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 47
Join Date: Jan 2014
waiting for the patch

Sent from my MT11i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Black_Eyes
Old
#13  
Black_Eyes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 460
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New York
How did you Port it?
I tried but all apps getting fc
Even BOOTCLASSPATH didn't help
Can you PM the Method to me?
 
Saatvik Shukla
Old
#14  
Saatvik Shukla's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,248
Posts: 553
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Pune

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Black_Eyes View Post
How did you Port it?
I tried but all apps getting fc
Even BOOTCLASSPATH didn't help
Can you PM the Method to me?
Why in earth will you need to change BOOTCLASSPATH for any cm/aosp rom?!

Sent from my C6833 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app



Galaxy Y(S5360) || XPERIA Mini(ST15) || XPERIA Neo V(MT15) || XPERIA Z Ultra(C6683)
Asus X550L || Intel Core i7(1.8Ghz|Boost to 2.8) || 8Gb RAM || Nvidia Geforce 820M (2Gb)
Primary OS : Luna Elementary OS (0.2) || Secondary OS : Windows 8.1 (64-bit)
 
Black_Eyes
Old
(Last edited by Black_Eyes; 19th August 2014 at 04:45 AM.)
#15  
Black_Eyes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 460
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saatvik Shukla View Post
Why in earth will you need to change BOOTCLASSPATH for any cm/aosp rom?!

Sent from my C6833 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
you don't know why we need to change BOOTCLASSPATH ?
To avoid Fc we need it
as mention here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2769142
 
Saatvik Shukla
Old
(Last edited by Saatvik Shukla; 19th August 2014 at 03:22 PM.)
#16  
Saatvik Shukla's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,248
Posts: 553
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Pune

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Black_Eyes View Post
you don't know why we need to change BOOTCLASSPATH ?
To avoid Fc we need it
as mention here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2769142
you need to change that when porting any sort of stock based rom from any other device.
when porting from CM/AOSP roms, all the bootclasspaths are the same.
and bootclasspath has nothing to do with fc's after all.

From the thread mentioned

Code:
if you still stuck on bootanimation, check bootclasspath
^ Booting. Not fc's
Anyways, this is going way off topic. If you are doing that, its good for you.

Cheers



Galaxy Y(S5360) || XPERIA Mini(ST15) || XPERIA Neo V(MT15) || XPERIA Z Ultra(C6683)
Asus X550L || Intel Core i7(1.8Ghz|Boost to 2.8) || 8Gb RAM || Nvidia Geforce 820M (2Gb)
Primary OS : Luna Elementary OS (0.2) || Secondary OS : Windows 8.1 (64-bit)
 
Black_Eyes
Old
#17  
Black_Eyes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 460
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New York
Ever Port Mokee ?
No?
Just experience it and you will see that

Anyway Stopped

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes