Post Reply

[Solved!]Remove remove no service network not available from the status bar

OP xdarkmario

14th July 2014, 09:28 PM   |  #1  
xdarkmario's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 306
 
1,081 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
i have asked this before in the past but maybe at this time we might have the technology to do so.

i was wondering if i can remove remove "no service network not available" Ongoing notification from my notification bar on a GB rom?

i have a R800x and i primary use R800i roms because i don't use this phone for calling so the radio is disconnected.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot_2014-07-14_1624~01.png
Views:	120
Size:	9.8 KB
ID:	2851422  
Last edited by xdarkmario; 29th August 2014 at 08:31 PM.
15th July 2014, 08:01 PM   |  #2  
crazymonkey05's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag stilwell, OK
Thanks Meter: 216
 
1,112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
I'm sure its somewhere in framework-res
17th July 2014, 09:18 PM   |  #3  
xdarkmario's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 306
 
1,081 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Call me crazy but I have the strangest feeling the issue is in the telephoney app...

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Platinum mobile app
29th August 2014, 07:25 PM   |  #4  
olokos's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 1,589
 
2,459 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
If you really want to go for it then get advanced apk tool and extract the telephony app or framework-res.apk and try to find something about it there.
You can also always just delete the phone apk completely and the device will work just fine. 😃
29th August 2014, 08:30 PM   |  #5  
xdarkmario's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 306
 
1,081 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by olokos

If you really want to go for it then get advanced apk tool and extract the telephony app or framework-res.apk and try to find something about it there.
You can also always just delete the phone apk completely and the device will work just fine. 😃


That did the trick! Thanks, I. Uninstalled the dialer app and that warring is gone
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes