FORUMS

[Q] Ion - no fastboot, no blue light

8 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By elislider, Junior Member on 22nd November 2012, 04:46 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I picked up an Ion the other day and I'm trying to put CM9 on it.
However, I cannot for the life of me get fastboot mode to work.

Flash mode works fine (turn off, hold Volume Down and plug in USB). I just flashed the generic/international firmware with Flashtool.
However, if I do Volume Up + plug USB, I get the sony logo, then the charge icon. I have never once seen a blue LED on boot while trying to do this.

What am I doing wrong?
 
 
22nd November 2012, 05:14 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elislider

I picked up an Ion the other day and I'm trying to put CM9 on it.
However, I cannot for the life of me get fastboot mode to work.

Flash mode works fine (turn off, hold Volume Down and plug in USB). I just flashed the generic/international firmware with Flashtool.
However, if I do Volume Up + plug USB, I get the sony logo, then the charge icon. I have never once seen a blue LED on boot while trying to do this.

What am I doing wrong?

Not providing enough info about the type of ion? Not all ions are able to have their bootloaders unlocked read the forums before you ask or you wont last along here

Sent from my LT28at using xda app-developers app
22nd November 2012, 05:31 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Irkutsk
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elislider

I picked up an Ion the other day and I'm trying to put CM9 on it.
However, I cannot for the life of me get fastboot mode to work.

Flash mode works fine (turn off, hold Volume Down and plug in USB). I just flashed the generic/international firmware with Flashtool.
However, if I do Volume Up + plug USB, I get the sony logo, then the charge icon. I have never once seen a blue LED on boot while trying to do this.

What am I doing wrong?

type on the phone keypad *#*#7378423#*#* then choose Service info\Configuration. If you see there "bootloader unlock allowed:No" then you don't have a fastboot mode because your BL cannot be unlocked
22nd November 2012, 05:55 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by papacarla

type on the phone keypad *#*#7378423#*#* then choose Service info\Configuration. If you see there "bootloader unlock allowed:No" then you don't have a fastboot mode because your BL cannot be unlocked

Oh! well that explains it then. In all my research I didnt see that mentioned anywhere. I have the LT28at model.
Thank you for clarifying that

Does this mean I have no options for cyanogenmod? or is there a way around the locked bootloader
22nd November 2012, 10:42 AM |#5  
Spectre51's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,359
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elislider

Oh! well that explains it then. In all my research I didnt see that mentioned anywhere. I have the LT28at model.
Thank you for clarifying that

Does this mean I have no options for cyanogenmod? or is there a way around the locked bootloader

Nope. There is currently no way around the locked bootloader of the LT28at
22nd November 2012, 03:35 PM |#6  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 31,096
 
Donate to Me
More
Please read forum rules before posting
Questions go in Q&A
Thread moved
Thank you for your cooperation
Friendly Neighborhood Moderator
23rd November 2012, 10:19 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spectre51

Nope. There is currently no way around the locked bootloader of the LT28at

Thank you. Guess I'll be selling this phone.
30th August 2014, 07:33 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Heres The Link For Cyanogenmod 10 For Locked Bootloader: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2597877

HIT THE THANKS BUTTON IF THIS HELPED YOU
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes