Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

RepeXpersiS™ Z2 Edition v5.0.1.A.G.Y||||Real Z2 Experience|||[1.9.14]

OP gamzekal

9th October 2014, 01:25 AM   |  #101  
kin9nothin9's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meshe

Hey Guys,

Any idea on how to install this in Xperia SL (LT26ii)? Can I just flash the LT26i kernel or would I need something else?

Regards,

as far as I know they are similar with minor differences
most of the roms work on both
so this should work too
i dont have an sl to try it
and it should not damage the phone since they have same cpu and gpu
9th October 2014, 01:30 AM   |  #102  
ClarkOwen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kin9nothin9

as far as I know they are similar with minor differences
most of the roms work on both
so this should work too
i dont have an sl to try it
and it should not damage the phone since they have same cpu and gpu

How do I flash roms to my XS? Do I have to flash boot.img with fastboot?
Do I have to flash a custom recovery? CWM or TWRP?
9th October 2014, 07:17 AM   |  #103  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
When ever I try to install CM11 it tells me that the system is LT26ii, and that this is done for LT26i, nozomi.

I tried flashing the boog.img but using the middle option to flash just stays at "Will be flashing system" and does nothing, if I use Doomloards flash it says device is not root, which I have already rooted.

any ideas?
10th October 2014, 02:49 AM   |  #104  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meshe

When ever I try to install CM11 it tells me that the system is LT26ii, and that this is done for LT26i, nozomi.

I tried flashing the boog.img but using the middle option to flash just stays at "Will be flashing system" and does nothing, if I use Doomloards flash it says device is not root, which I have already rooted.

any ideas?

you must have unlocked bootloader. and flash boot.img with fastboot then flash the rom
Last edited by darknessmc; 10th October 2014 at 02:53 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to darknessmc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th October 2014, 05:40 AM   |  #105  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kin9nothin9

as far as I know they are similar with minor differences
most of the roms work on both
so this should work too
i dont have an sl to try it
and it should not damage the phone since they have same cpu and gpu

To clarify SL has a new and faster CPU, same GPU and new bluetooth

Quote:
Originally Posted by darknessmc

you must have unlocked bootloader. and flash boot.img with fastboot then flash the rom

Thanks that work, but now I'm stock in bootloop in cm11, I haven't been able to finish up the booting so I can then install the rom.

Ideas?

---------- Post added at 10:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:36 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meshe

Thanks that work, but now I'm stock in bootloop in cm11, I haven't been able to finish up the booting so I can then install the rom.

Ideas?

So I tried to reinstall CM11, and noticed that /data was unable to mount, is this okay?
10th October 2014, 10:25 PM   |  #106  
gamzekal's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mainz
Thanks Meter: 2,269
 
1,285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Donations
Donators List
Evžen Šubrt

Amount
4 USD
Remained Amount for new RXS Updates
96 USD
11th October 2014, 02:32 PM   |  #107  
kin9nothin9's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meshe

To clarify SL has a new and faster CPU, same GPU and new bluetooth

sorry i have to say you are worong
both S and SL have Qualcomm Snapdragon S3 MSM8260 Dual Core processor ( same CPU )
but SL is 1.7 GHz and S is 1.5 GHz
as for bluetooth I don't know
4th November 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #108  
cities516's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Macau
Thanks Meter: 3,324
 
931 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Is the developer still working on this project? Because it's quite buggy.

The status bar is lag as hell, the wallpaper has glitch, and the transition animation is not smooth.
And the lockscreen is not functioning well: no animations, just swipe with no effects and then the screen unlocks.

Any solutions for that? Thanks!
Last edited by cities516; 4th November 2014 at 04:48 PM.
10th November 2014, 04:46 PM   |  #109  
Saeedblack's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kermanshah
Thanks Meter: 36
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
this rom is nice but like as other cyanogen base roms have a big problem :

after some hours past of boot ,all applications start to have force close one after the other that's continue until you reboot phone again (you don't open any application and all of that have unregular force close)

I see this problem on crdroid and mokee that use cyanogen as base that cause I install carbon rom because it's an aosp base rom and haven't this problem

i think it's for low RAM because after boot you don't see it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes