Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,866 Members 51,167 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

C5306 4G in Australia?

Tip us?
 
Xeroxidous
Old
(Last edited by Xeroxidous; 25th July 2014 at 08:55 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default C5306 4G in Australia?

I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to mobiles phones and I just bought a Xperia SP C5306 from the US. I am located in Australia and am wondering if I can use the 4G here back at home? I kinda bought it in a rush. If there is no way I can use the 4G because of the difference in frequency bands can I some how change it with a kernal or rom?

Cheers
Xero
 
Plum Crazy
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xeroxidous View Post
I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to mobiles phones and I just bought a Xperia SP C5306 from the US. I am located in Australia and am wondering if I can use the 4G here back at home? I kinda bought it in a rush. If there is no way I can use the 4G because of the difference in frequency bands can I some how change it with a kernal or rom?

Cheers
Xero
C5302 and C5303 (LTE) are definitely compatible with Aussie network bands, but the C5306 is for US network bands. I don't think that you can change the frequency bands, I think that it is a hardware thing.
The Following User Says Thank You to Plum Crazy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Xeroxidous
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Aug 2012
Ah dang. Guess I gotta some how get rid of the phone to someone in the US since the C5306 does not accept the 4G LTE bands here in Australia. Thanks for the help.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes