FORUMS

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[HOW-TO][FIX] Fix No Network/Baseband Missing/No IMEI

17th September 2014, 12:53 PM |#11  
Vinay_FXG's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cochin
Thanks Meter: 290
 
More
To my knowledge there is no FTF for .207, at least I've not seen any. It is an OTA update i guess. I guess you'll have to flash .205 for now [emoji106]
The Following User Says Thank You to Vinay_FXG For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
17th September 2014, 06:01 PM |#13  
Vinay_FXG's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cochin
Thanks Meter: 290
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Levered

Nice tutorial

Thanks bro [emoji4]
The Following User Says Thank You to Vinay_FXG For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th October 2014, 06:30 AM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Thanks a lot bro .. the last option worked like a charm..!!!!!!
21st November 2014, 05:22 AM |#15  
Vinay_FXG's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cochin
Thanks Meter: 290
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HorNy555

Thanks a lot bro .. the last option worked like a charm..!!!!!!

Really glad that it worked for you
30th January 2015, 10:14 AM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinay_FXG

Fix No Network/No SIM Registered/IMEI Missing/Baseband Missing


The Problem
On flashing a certain ROM, Kernel or both, some users experience one of the following:
  • No network signal.
  • Dialing *#06# shows blank IMEI number.
  • Unknown Baseband version in the About Phone page of settings.
  • No SIM Card registered.

How to Fix

There are four options:
  1. Try restoring a Nandroid Backup of a previously working ROM.
  2. Flash stock baseband using Flashtool.
    • Download and install FlashTool from HERE.
    • Download the Stock FTF Files from HERE.
    • Open FlashTool and boot your phone into Flashmode.
    • Choose the downloaded firmware and exclude all except Baseband as shown in the figure below. You can choose whether to wipe your data/cache.

      Firmware Selector Screen
    • Click next and wait for the flashing to be done.
  3. Use the Baseband fix by @dipesh1502.

    Download and flash the following ZIP using CWM/TWRP/Philz.
    Download it HERE
    Thanks to @dipesh1502 for creating this Flashable ZIP.
  4. Alternatively, I've created an FTF for Xperia SP C5302 variant having only Baseband (<1MB). You can download it from HERE.
    Flash it using Flashtool.

Hopefully the Baseband problems would be solved by doing any one of the above four fixes!

Hit Thanks if I Helped YOU, my friend!!




Does this fix works whith xperia Z1?
30th January 2015, 12:21 PM |#17  
Vinay_FXG's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cochin
Thanks Meter: 290
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by weiderwin

Does this fix works whith xperia Z1?

You can use the FTF file for the Z1 and flash only the baseband! Options 3 & 4 are exclusively for XSP.
30th January 2015, 01:15 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinay_FXG

You can use the FTF file for the Z1 and flash only the baseband! Options 3 & 4 are exclusively for XSP.

I did it but it does't work
4th February 2015, 06:49 PM |#19  
Member
Flag Aleppo
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
thanks man it's a very Hopefully
I use option 4 and my Baseband problem solved
29th April 2015, 08:30 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy What to do with BaseBand Fix.zip
Quote:

3. Use the Baseband fix by @dipesh1502.

Download and flash the following ZIP using CWM/TWRP/Philz.
Download it HERE
Thanks to @dipesh1502 for creating this Flashable ZIP.

4. Alternatively, I've created an FTF for Xperia SP C5302 variant having only Baseband (<1MB). You can download it from HERE.
Flash it using Flashtool.

BaseBand Fix.zip from step from above contains 2 folders (System and META-INF); What do you do with either this zip file or its contents. For sure it does not go into the firmwares folder (since it is not picked up by the flashtool). The same thing goes for the alternate method of step 4; placing that in the firmwares folder yields nothing - it is not listed in the flashtool thereafter. I have the latest version of the tool and also the version prior to that. Please say what I am doing wrong because obviously I am doing something crazy
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
baseband missing, imei blank, no baseband, no network, no sim registered
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes