FORUMS

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

BE 2 problem :'( help me please

50 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By selmane24, Member on 2nd August 2014, 08:20 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi. Everyone
I have unlock my xsp boot loader without backup and I have relock it
The Bravia Engine 2 didn't work.... How to fix it ? :'(
I am noob :'(
 
 
2nd August 2014, 08:24 PM |#2  
Tech N You's Avatar
Senior Member
Unknown Land
Thanks Meter: 515
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by selmane24

Hi. Everyone
I have unlock my xsp boot loader without backup and I have relock it
The Bravia Engine 2 didn't work.... How to fix it ? :'(
I am noob :'(

You are always told to backup data via CWM and Titanium backup!
It won't work now until you reflash your stock ftf
Re-Flashing your stock ftf will delete all DATA IN YOUR INTERNAL MEMORY AND ALL APPS STORED DATA!
The Following User Says Thank You to Tech N You For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd August 2014, 08:26 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
If I Flash my Xperia be 2 will work ?
How to do it... With flashtool ?
2nd August 2014, 08:27 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tech N You

You are always told to backup data via CWM and Titanium backup!
It won't work now until you reflash your stock ftf
Re-Flashing your stock ftf will delete all DATA IN YOUR INTERNAL MEMORY AND ALL APPS STORED DATA!

Actually, you are wrong, if he unlocked his phone withouth a backup of his TA he loses bravia engine permanently even after relocking bootloader..
If that happened, there's nothing you can do, and don't try anyone's TA backup as that will brick your device.
2nd August 2014, 08:33 PM |#5  
Tech N You's Avatar
Senior Member
Unknown Land
Thanks Meter: 515
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by selmane24

If I Flash my Xperia be 2 will work ?
How to do it... With flashtool ?

Download your device ftf from XDA forum and flash it via flashtool.

---------- Post added at 07:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:32 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by xAD3r1ty

Actually, you are wrong, if he unlocked his phone withouth a backup of his TA he loses bravia engine permanently even after relocking bootloader..
If that happened, there's nothing you can do, and don't try anyone's TA backup as that will brick your device.

I am 100% right. Same case happend with me and I restored all my DRM Keys using the stock ftf on my C5302 JB 4.3 firmware 12.1.A.205
The Following User Says Thank You to Tech N You For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd August 2014, 08:37 PM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tech N You

Download your device ftf from XDA forum and flash it via flashtool.

---------- Post added at 07:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:32 PM ----------



I am 100% right. Same case happend with me and I restored all my DRM Keys using the stock ftf on my C5302 JB 4.3 firmware 12.1.A.205

I will try.... I hope that will solve my issue
2nd August 2014, 08:41 PM |#7  
Tech N You's Avatar
Senior Member
Unknown Land
Thanks Meter: 515
 
More
Info
Quote:
Originally Posted by selmane24

I will try.... I hope that will solve my issue

Trust me it will. Just this time don't forget to take back ups!
If I helped you hit thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to Tech N You For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd August 2014, 09:06 PM |#8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tech N You

Trust me it will. Just this time don't forget to take back ups!
If I helped you hit thanks

Back up before the flash ??!
I will hit thanks hehe
Last edited by selmane24; 2nd August 2014 at 09:09 PM.
2nd August 2014, 09:09 PM |#9  
Tech N You's Avatar
Senior Member
Unknown Land
Thanks Meter: 515
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by selmane24

Back up before they flash ??!
I will hit thanks hehe

lol I mean from next time after flashing use Titanium backup to get all your DRM keys safe
The Following User Says Thank You to Tech N You For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd August 2014, 09:14 PM |#10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tech N You

lol I mean from next time after flashing use Titanium backup to get all your DRM keys safe

Hahahahha okay thanks you very much
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes