FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[Q] Need a link please.

149 posts
Thanks Meter: 31
 
By CrimsonCrap, Senior Member on 20th August 2014, 10:00 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello,

Can anyone please give me a link or at least a name of a meant for stock kernel that has ram swap support?
I have been trying for a few hours but I have not been able to find any kernel that has "swap support enabled" or something similar in their description.Maybe it is enabled and the devs failed to mention it?
Anyways I've got the script for swap but whenever I implement it the phone gives an error saying that my kernel does not support swap.
I am on Existenz 4.0 with the stock kernel.

Help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks!
Last edited by CrimsonCrap; 20th August 2014 at 10:03 PM. Reason: more info
 
 
21st August 2014, 07:56 AM |#2  
Gamm86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 340
 
Donate to Me
More
Sofar I haven't come across a kernel for our phone that supports this.

Out of curiosity, what do you need it for?
21st August 2014, 08:28 AM |#3  
Doomkernel supports it if im not wrong. Roms such as Performance Max and PureXSP are capable of running games smooth
21st August 2014, 02:23 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamm86

Sofar I haven't come across a kernel for our phone that supports this.

Out of curiosity, what do you need it for?

I use a MOGA controller and most of the time the app for it gets killed because the phone tuns out of ram.
21st August 2014, 03:03 PM |#5  
Gamm86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 340
 
Donate to Me
More
You can try installing a custom KK ROM.
If you use ART instead of Dalvik it's easy to get 400MB+ of free RAM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Gamm86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st August 2014, 03:08 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Thanks for all the help guys.But I found my solution.
It turns out the stock kernel does indeed support swap.I was getting the error because I did not have init.d support.
Sorry for wasting your time.
21st August 2014, 11:16 PM |#7  
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrimsonCrap

Thanks for all the help guys.But I found my solution.
It turns out the stock kernel does indeed support swap.I was getting the error because I did not have init.d support.
Sorry for wasting your time.

Haha its okay mate. We all make mistakes
25th August 2014, 03:20 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i will try on...
hi, I will try on xperianze v3 and will tell you if it works
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes