Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,143 Members 54,277 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Need a link please.

Tip us?
 
CrimsonCrap
Old
(Last edited by CrimsonCrap; 20th August 2014 at 10:03 PM.) Reason: more info
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 52
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Rawalpindi
Default [Q] Need a link please.

Hello,

Can anyone please give me a link or at least a name of a meant for stock kernel that has ram swap support?
I have been trying for a few hours but I have not been able to find any kernel that has "swap support enabled" or something similar in their description.Maybe it is enabled and the devs failed to mention it?
Anyways I've got the script for swap but whenever I implement it the phone gives an error saying that my kernel does not support swap.
I am on Existenz 4.0 with the stock kernel.

Help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks!
 
Gamm86
Old
#2  
Gamm86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 363
Join Date: Sep 2013
Sofar I haven't come across a kernel for our phone that supports this.

Out of curiosity, what do you need it for?
 
Furrydaus
Old
#3  
Furrydaus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 443
Posts: 524
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Singapore, the HUB of Asia

 
DONATE TO ME
Doomkernel supports it if im not wrong. Roms such as Performance Max and PureXSP are capable of running games smooth


| Youtube | XDA Profile | FORCEware | XSP ULTIMATE NOOBS GUIDE TO ROOTING |

Forum RULES

MAY BE INACTIVE DUE TO EXAMINATIONS AND OFFICIAL MATTERS TILL OCTOBER.
Let's make the XDA Forums and the world a better place for you and me by staying cheerful!
Hit the THANKS button to help support devs and me on XDA! Don't be an ungrateful user!
 
CrimsonCrap
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 52
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Rawalpindi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamm86 View Post
Sofar I haven't come across a kernel for our phone that supports this.

Out of curiosity, what do you need it for?
I use a MOGA controller and most of the time the app for it gets killed because the phone tuns out of ram.
 
Gamm86
Old
#5  
Gamm86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 363
Join Date: Sep 2013
You can try installing a custom KK ROM.
If you use ART instead of Dalvik it's easy to get 400MB+ of free RAM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Gamm86 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
CrimsonCrap
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 52
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Rawalpindi
Thanks for all the help guys.But I found my solution.
It turns out the stock kernel does indeed support swap.I was getting the error because I did not have init.d support.
Sorry for wasting your time.
 
Furrydaus
Old
#7  
Furrydaus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 443
Posts: 524
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Singapore, the HUB of Asia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrimsonCrap View Post
Thanks for all the help guys.But I found my solution.
It turns out the stock kernel does indeed support swap.I was getting the error because I did not have init.d support.
Sorry for wasting your time.
Haha its okay mate. We all make mistakes


| Youtube | XDA Profile | FORCEware | XSP ULTIMATE NOOBS GUIDE TO ROOTING |

Forum RULES

MAY BE INACTIVE DUE TO EXAMINATIONS AND OFFICIAL MATTERS TILL OCTOBER.
Let's make the XDA Forums and the world a better place for you and me by staying cheerful!
Hit the THANKS button to help support devs and me on XDA! Don't be an ungrateful user!
 
Bliko777
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default i will try on...

hi, I will try on xperianze v3 and will tell you if it works

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes