Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,757 Members 37,200 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Phone not booting (urgent)

Tip us?
 
Furrydaus
Old
#11  
Furrydaus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 418
Posts: 511
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Singapore, the HUB of Asia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by creepycow View Post
I will try it on thursday. Thank you sooooo much. Hit the thanks button already

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Free mobile app
Hahaha no need to tell me that you hit it! :P

Sent from my Xperia SP using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


| Youtube | XDA Profile | FORCEware | XSP ULTIMATE NOOBS GUIDE TO ROOTING |

Forum RULES

MAY BE INACTIVE DUE TO EXAMINATIONS AND OFFICIAL MATTERS TILL OCTOBER.
Let's make the XDA Forums and the world a better place for you and me by staying cheerful!
Hit the THANKS button to help support devs and me on XDA! Don't be an ungrateful user!
The Following User Says Thank You to Furrydaus For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
creepycow
Old
#12  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 47
Join Date: Jul 2013
its not working furrydaus, my phone still has no signal, bootloader unlock:no. Please i didnt expect things to go that far i only flashed williams kernel on exsistenz ultra and all this happened.
 
Furrydaus
Old
#13  
Furrydaus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 418
Posts: 511
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Singapore, the HUB of Asia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by creepycow View Post
its not working furrydaus, my phone still has no signal, bootloader unlock:no. Please i didnt expect things to go that far i only flashed williams kernel on exsistenz ultra and all this happened.
Which Williams kernel? Cm ones cannot be used on existenz

Sent with the XDA Premium Application for the XPERIA SP running CM11s


| Youtube | XDA Profile | FORCEware | XSP ULTIMATE NOOBS GUIDE TO ROOTING |

Forum RULES

MAY BE INACTIVE DUE TO EXAMINATIONS AND OFFICIAL MATTERS TILL OCTOBER.
Let's make the XDA Forums and the world a better place for you and me by staying cheerful!
Hit the THANKS button to help support devs and me on XDA! Don't be an ungrateful user!
The Following User Says Thank You to Furrydaus For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
creepycow
Old
#14  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 47
Join Date: Jul 2013
I 100% guarantee it was the stock based kernel. Anyways, as it is still early in the morning here, I am just gonna write down some steps here. 1. Flash CWM for locked bootloader
2. Restore previous backup
3.See if it works?
4. Factory reset if it works
5. See if bootloader unlock allowed changed from yes to no and if yes unlock bootloader
6. Flash existenzultra



Sent from my heavily modded MT11i using xda Premium
 
Furrydaus
Old
#15  
Furrydaus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 418
Posts: 511
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Singapore, the HUB of Asia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by creepycow View Post
I 100% guarantee it was the stock based kernel. Anyways, as it is still early in the morning here, I am just gonna write down some steps here. 1. Flash CWM for locked bootloader
2. Restore previous backup
3.See if it works?
4. Factory reset if it works
5. See if bootloader unlock allowed changed from yes to no and if yes unlock bootloader
6. Flash existenzultra



Sent from my heavily modded MT11i using xda Premium
So did it work?

Sent with the XDA Premium Application for the XPERIA SP running CM11s


| Youtube | XDA Profile | FORCEware | XSP ULTIMATE NOOBS GUIDE TO ROOTING |

Forum RULES

MAY BE INACTIVE DUE TO EXAMINATIONS AND OFFICIAL MATTERS TILL OCTOBER.
Let's make the XDA Forums and the world a better place for you and me by staying cheerful!
Hit the THANKS button to help support devs and me on XDA! Don't be an ungrateful user!
 
creepycow
Old
#16  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 47
Join Date: Jul 2013
It did not, I sent it to sony to get it fixed. Hopefully they wont charge a fee.

Sent from my heavily modded MT11i using xda Premium
 
ireaper4592
Old
#17  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 85
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by creepycow View Post
It did not, I sent it to sony to get it fixed. Hopefully they wont charge a fee.

Sent from my heavily modded MT11i using xda Premium
this might be silly but i had same problem on other roms and what i found out is that SOMETIMES all i needed to do was wipe cache+davlik cache and all came back happened 2 times to me today and it worked both times hope it helps and give it a try

The Following User Says Thank You to ireaper4592 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes