Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] proximity sensor slow reacts ,when i CALL . in 12.1.A.1.​205

OP dima_vrn1

28th July 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
When you call when phone taps from the ear, the screen is still black 1s.
On firmware .201 this was not observed, the screen lights up immediately.

There is a solution to this problem?

Sorry for my bad english, i use google translator....
Last edited by dima_vrn1; 29th July 2014 at 04:55 PM.
30th July 2014, 10:22 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dima_vrn1

When you call when phone taps from the ear, the screen is still black 1s.
On firmware .201 this was not observed, the screen lights up immediately.

There is a solution to this problem?

Sorry for my bad english, i use google translator....

Do you use a protection case or a screen protection ? Maybe it's cause of problem.
2nd August 2014, 12:28 AM   |  #3  
berezker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jeddah
Thanks Meter: 41
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
It's because of the firmware not a screen protector
Wait for the new update
It might fix it
2nd August 2014, 09:19 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
I used a screen protector who cover up sensor and i had many problem. Now, with my screen protector intended on the place of sensor i have less problem.

Maybe it's a firmware problem too, where did you see a new update ?
The Following User Says Thank You to Anthony5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd August 2014, 11:57 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony5

Do you use a protection case or a screen protection ? Maybe it's cause of problem.

In .201 firmware proximity reacts normal and all 4.1 firmwares too . Only .205 and .207 Firmware this bug still
2nd August 2014, 12:48 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Ok :/ now, to don't have problem to close call i use power button, to activate this function it's in :settings ->accessibiliy->power button ends call
The Following User Says Thank You to Anthony5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Unhappy where a fix for this problem is?
where a fix for this problem is?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes