S-View Clocks for Note 4

Do you want a classy clock for your classy S-View cover? XDA Recognized Themersibinnhas provided us very … more

1% Battery Mod Themes for M8 Lollipop

If you have the battery-themer mod “1% battery”, this collection fromXDA Recognized Themer … more

No Timeline for Wi-Fi Direct Vulnerability , Says Google

CoreSecurity and Google have an ongoing dispute over the nature of a Wi-Fi Direct … more

Android Is the First Mobile OS to Ship 1 Billion Devices In a Year

Another milestone for Android! According to Strategy Analytics’ … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] random baseband unknown

OP sambastrakan

21st August 2014, 04:06 PM   |  #21  
Gamm86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 251
 
621 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sambastrakan

Well, I used flashtools for my 207 ftf and I didn't touch anything in those folders.
Just looking at them to try to understand. it's strange having links that points to unexisting files.

There are hidden files in allot of folders which you will only be able to see when rooted and using an app like "root browser".
If you're a novice at Android, don't mess around in there unless you really know what you're doing. You can do more harm than anything else.
21st August 2014, 04:13 PM   |  #22  
sambastrakan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 92
 
468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamm86

There are hidden files in allot of folders which you will only be able to see when rooted and using an app like "root browser".
If you're a novice at Android, don't mess around in there unless you really know what you're doing. You can do more harm than anything else.

I know, I'm not a novice. Well, I'm a novice on this phone and I'm trying get some informations I don't have.
I do have root and I'm looking at these folders in command shell. There is nothing in /firmware. Do you have something in it ?
22nd August 2014, 08:10 AM   |  #23  
Gamm86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 251
 
621 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
There shouldn't be anything inthere.

I think it's only used for OTA updates or something like that.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Gamm86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #24  
sambastrakan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 92
 
468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamm86

There shouldn't be anything inthere.

I think it's only used for OTA updates or something like that.

Thanks. I had a look on an other xperia sp (pure stock) and there's really nothing in it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes