Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] random baseband unknown

OP sambastrakan

21st August 2014, 04:06 PM   |  #21  
Gamm86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 242
 
597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sambastrakan

Well, I used flashtools for my 207 ftf and I didn't touch anything in those folders.
Just looking at them to try to understand. it's strange having links that points to unexisting files.

There are hidden files in allot of folders which you will only be able to see when rooted and using an app like "root browser".
If you're a novice at Android, don't mess around in there unless you really know what you're doing. You can do more harm than anything else.
21st August 2014, 04:13 PM   |  #22  
sambastrakan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 92
 
468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamm86

There are hidden files in allot of folders which you will only be able to see when rooted and using an app like "root browser".
If you're a novice at Android, don't mess around in there unless you really know what you're doing. You can do more harm than anything else.

I know, I'm not a novice. Well, I'm a novice on this phone and I'm trying get some informations I don't have.
I do have root and I'm looking at these folders in command shell. There is nothing in /firmware. Do you have something in it ?
22nd August 2014, 08:10 AM   |  #23  
Gamm86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 242
 
597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
There shouldn't be anything inthere.

I think it's only used for OTA updates or something like that.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Gamm86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #24  
sambastrakan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 92
 
468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamm86

There shouldn't be anything inthere.

I think it's only used for OTA updates or something like that.

Thanks. I had a look on an other xperia sp (pure stock) and there's really nothing in it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes