Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM/KERNEL][V][UB][KK][SONY-UI] NeoWave™ - Z3 style for your Xperia V!

OP WhiteNeo

12th December 2014, 12:56 PM   |  #1101  
Junior Member
Flag mashhad
Thanks Meter: 11
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteNeo

Did you format your sdcard on CM somewhen in the past?

I've just format the sdcard when i wanted to install the rom via recovery

I mean , i forgot to send the rom files to sdcard , then un the recovery i connect the phone and mounted usb storage ...
Then i formatted the sdcard there ...


By the way;

Quote:
Originally Posted by pow3rflow3r

Ok problem solved

First of all the problem had NOTHING to do with this ROM.
The ROM is running smooth and is working fine!!
Thanks for your amazing work on the ROM!!!!!

For the people who want to know how I solved my problem:
First of all the problem occurred because I accidentally erased the internal sdcard in the settings menu/storage (instead of my external sdcard).
So the whole sdcard folder was empty.

To restore it I did the following:
- Downloaded stock kernel
- Flashed stock kernel with flashtools (in fastboot mode)
- Extracted boot.img from (this) custom rom
- Flashed boot.img with flashtools (in fastboot mode)
- Booted into recovery
- Did a factory reset (wipe cache/david cache) and wiped system
- Flashed (this custom) rom

And everything is working fine again!!!

i did this but nothing change [emoji22]
12th December 2014, 04:40 PM   |  #1102  
WhiteNeo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,397
 
1,419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by sajjad1818

I've just format the sdcard when i wanted to install the rom via recovery

I mean , i forgot to send the rom files to sdcard , then un the recovery i connect the phone and mounted usb storage ...
Then i formatted the sdcard there ...


By the way;



i did this but nothing change [emoji22]

Then try
Code:
su
busybox chown 2800:2800 /mnt/media_rw/sdcard0
And afterwards the command I told you before.
13th December 2014, 05:22 PM   |  #1103  
krasimiretov's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pazardhik
Thanks Meter: 61
 
274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteNeo

By the way, are there any feature requests for the next updates?

Hello. Can anything be done to increase performance in gaming? I've been playing PvZ2 and after 3-5 min of gameplay it starts lagging a lot. Tried it in CM12 and there is no such problem(i remember no problem in 4.3 also). Can this be happening from the new kernel features. And if you plan to port smallapps can you make them as addon, because i dont like that feature. Other than this the rom is very fast and good.
The Following User Says Thank You to krasimiretov For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th December 2014, 11:23 PM   |  #1104  
WhiteNeo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,397
 
1,419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by krasimiretov

Hello. Can anything be done to increase performance in gaming? I've been playing PvZ2 and after 3-5 min of gameplay it starts lagging a lot. Tried it in CM12 and there is no such problem(i remember no problem in 4.3 also). Can this be happening from the new kernel features. And if you plan to port smallapps can you make them as addon, because i dont like that feature. Other than this the rom is very fast and good.

I might add an optional swap script, cause ram might be the limiting factor. When I used NeoWave, I never had issues with games.
Also, I'm not sure if I'll add SmallApps at all. Actually they just bloat the rom and don't provide too much use.

I think I'll focus my development work on CM12.. But for now, I gotta learn for some exams.. Don't know if I can update the rom anytime soon.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to WhiteNeo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th December 2014, 11:05 PM   |  #1105  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Hi there,

I have the problem that when I use the speaker mode while calling someone, my mic volume seems to be too low. So my counterpart has a difficult time understanding me. This problem does not occur when I'm calling in normal mode. It's also not present when I use the stock rom or the carbon rom. Is there an option or something that I'm missing to increase the sensitivity of my microphone?

I'm using the latest version and the Omi-kernel.

Best regards,
bumpel
17th December 2014, 11:09 PM   |  #1106  
WhiteNeo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,397
 
1,419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by bumpelwumpel

Hi there,

I have the problem that when I use the speaker mode while calling someone, my mic volume seems to be too low. So my counterpart has a difficult time understanding me. This problem does not occur when I'm calling in normal mode. It's also not present when I use the stock rom or the carbon rom. Is there an option or something that I'm missing to increase the sensitivity of my microphone?

I'm using the latest version and the Omi-kernel.

Best regards,
bumpel

I did not notice issues like this when using the speakerphone function myself.
Perhaps you're accidentally increasing the distance between your phone and your mouth because of the louder sound?
18th December 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #1107  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteNeo

I did not notice issues like this when using the speakerphone function myself.
Perhaps you're accidentally increasing the distance between your phone and your mouth because of the louder sound?

No, the problem does not occure when I'm using the stock rom.
18th December 2014, 04:07 PM   |  #1108  
WhiteNeo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,397
 
1,419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by bumpelwumpel

No, the problem does not occure when I'm using the stock rom.

Well, this is confusing.
I'll try to figure out what's wrong.

BTW, thanks for your donation!
19th December 2014, 05:07 PM   |  #1109  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
More
wanted to know what is the code to enter the service menu? . The code provided by sony is not working!!
19th December 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #1110  
finac94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vinkovci
Thanks Meter: 31
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MNQ27

wanted to know what is the code to enter the service menu? . The code provided by sony is not working!!

I believe it's only accessible in stock rom.

Sent from my Xperia V using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes