Post Reply

[MOD][Feb 15] MultiROM v31x

OP pollonamid

15th February 2015, 10:48 PM   |  #101  
OP Member
Flag Dresden
Thanks Meter: 151
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoobydu

You sir are a gentleman and a scholar

Thank you for your time!

Edit: All working well and Cm12 now installed and working fine lovely jubbly

nice to hear. What host rom do you use?
15th February 2015, 11:25 PM   |  #102  
scoobydu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
273 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pollonamid

nice to hear. What host rom do you use?

Stock rom.
15th February 2015, 11:54 PM   |  #103  
Shanliang-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Thanks @pollonamid for such a good work! I've been reading the thread and haven't seen clear info about this:

I'm currently running 10.5.1.A.0.283 rooted stock firmware with dual recovery by NUT on my pollux_windy. I'd like to have CM12 as secondary. Would these steps be correct?
  • In fastboot flash boot_stock_windy.img
  • Boot to recovery and flash multirom-20150215-v31x-UNOFFICIAL-pollux_windy.zip
  • Reboot to recovery and flash CM12 and GApps.
I guess I'd lose dual recovery after doing it, right? Please, let me know if I'm on the right path. Thanks a lot for your guidance!
16th February 2015, 01:26 AM   |  #104  
OP Member
Flag Dresden
Thanks Meter: 151
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shanliang-

Thanks @pollonamid for such a good work! I've been reading the thread and haven't seen clear info about this:

I'm currently running 10.5.1.A.0.283 rooted stock firmware with dual recovery by NUT on my pollux_windy. I'd like to have CM12 as secondary. Would these steps be correct?

  • In fastboot flash boot_stock_windy.img
  • Boot to recovery and flash multirom-20150215-v31x-UNOFFICIAL-pollux_windy.zip
  • Reboot to recovery and flash CM12 and GApps.
I guess I'd lose dual recovery after doing it, right? Please, let me know if I'm on the right path. Thanks a lot for your guidance!

Yes. Should work like that. Installing CM in recovery is then advanced-> multirom-> add rom.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pollonamid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2015, 04:29 PM   |  #105  
Shanliang-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pollonamid

Yes. Should work like that. Installing CM in recovery is then advanced-> multirom-> add rom.

I've finally managed to to install Multirom on pollux_windy.

I followed these steps:
  • In fastboot mode flash boot_stock_windy.img
  • Reboot the device and entered to recovery and flash multirom-20150215-v31x-UNOFFICIAL-pollux_windy.zip
In this part I got an error when trying to flash the multirom zip
Code:
script aborted assert failed: getprop("ro.product.device") == "pollux_windy" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "pollux_windy"
SOLUTION pollux_windy: I opened in my computer the multirom zip file using 7-zip (WinRAR works too) and went to this path /META-INF/com/google/android/updater-script. Right click that updater-script file and then Edit. Notepad opened and I erased all this:
Code:
assert(getprop("ro.product.device") == "pollux_windy" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "pollux_windy");
Saved the file, closed Notepad and the zip got updated. Do not extract the contents to do this, do it all inside the zip.

Now the zip installed perfectly and continued:
  • Reboot to recovery and in Advanced -> Multirom -> Add ROM -> Here you flash your new ROM.
  • Then Advanced -> Multirom -> List ROMs -> Here you select your new ROM, then -> Flash Zip -> Here you flash GApps.
And that's it, reboot and then you'll be able to select what ROM to boot! I hope this helped.
17th February 2015, 08:59 PM   |  #106  
monivan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 425
 
720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
I got black screen when trying to boot cm12 nightlies as a secondary rom. Primary rom runs just fine!
22nd February 2015, 04:59 PM   |  #107  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 614
 
584 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by monivan

I got black screen when trying to boot cm12 nightlies as a secondary rom. Primary rom runs just fine!

i would try to reinstall it again as second rom...the newer build works fine. have beening test things and multirom always make it easier for me
Sent from my Nexus 6 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by skiwong20; 22nd February 2015 at 05:20 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes