Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,781 Members 46,682 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] CM11 Cant play music via Beats solo HD

Tip us?
 
Par4no1dBozZ
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2014
Default [Q] CM11 Cant play music via Beats solo HD

Hey,
I just flashed CM11 on my xsola and now when I connect my Beats solo HD, there's not coming up a message saying 'Microphone and Buttons are not supported.'. At first I was happy about it, but now I know it better - when I try to play music it comes out oft my phone speakers instead of my headphones. Can somebody help me? It's the latest build. Sorry for my bad english!
 
Asycid
Old
#2  
Asycid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 638
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Par4no1dBozZ View Post
Hey,
I just flashed CM11 on my xsola and now when I connect my Beats solo HD, there's not coming up a message saying 'Microphone and Buttons are not supported.'. At first I was happy about it, but now I know it better - when I try to play music it comes out oft my phone speakers instead of my headphones. Can somebody help me? It's the latest build. Sorry for my bad english!
As I know BT not working fully on any KK ROM. A2DP is faulty.
 
Par4no1dBozZ
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asycid View Post
As I know BT not working fully on any KK ROM. A2DP is faulty.
That means that my Headphones are not supported?
Sony or Apple in-ear are working. Should I buy a cable without buttons and without a microphone?
 
Asycid
Old
(Last edited by Asycid; 2nd September 2014 at 09:08 PM.)
#4  
Asycid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 638
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Par4no1dBozZ View Post
That means that my Headphones are not supported?
Sony or Apple in-ear are working. Should I buy a cable without buttons and without a microphone?
Oh, sorry, my fault. I thought it's a bluetooth headset... So if it's a cable headphone then there is possibility that the jack has different layout than the sony headsets.

Or the other possibility is that because of something the jack plug is can't be connected (this could happen because of the root of the jack is too bulky)
 
symphonie
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Naples IT
Unhappy Up

Also for me.. :S no one knows how to fix it?
 
Par4no1dBozZ
Old
(Last edited by Par4no1dBozZ; 5th September 2014 at 03:28 PM.)
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asycid View Post
Oh, sorry, my fault. I thought it's a bluetooth headset... So if it's a cable headphone then there is possibility that the jack has different layout than the sony headsets.

Or the other possibility is that because of something the jack plug is can't be connected (this could happen because of the root of the jack is too bulky)
Before, on Stock ICS and Gimly Firmware (based on ICS), it worked. But than there was a massage saying 'Microphone and buttons are not supported.' or something like this. But it worked!

I bought a new cable without buttons and without a microphone, now my headphones are working! How can I fix it, that I can listen to musik via the original Beats cable? My new cable looks ugly
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes