LG G3 Stock Camera Mod v7

If you want to extend your G3’s camera capabilities, check out this new modded camera application that will … more

Ultrasecure Blackphone Had Security Vulnerability

What was touted to be an impenetrable monolithic staple in Android security has just had a … more

LG Dumps Glass, Adopts Plastic for All Future Screens

LG has been incorporating plastic OLED displays in some of its latest and upcoming … more

Seene: A New Dimension for Social Media

Seene has been on iOS since October 2013, and it has now made its to the Google Play Store. Seene is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Constant popups with location - how to get rid of?

OP indianl

26th March 2012, 04:53 PM   |  #11  
Cholek3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sheffield, UK
Thanks Meter: 75
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Did you check the solution with swapping SIM to older phone?
28th March 2012, 03:27 PM   |  #12  
jamichy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2005
More
NO CHANGE
I tried putting my sim in an old S40 Nokia and disabled cell info display as well as deleted all info channels (including CH50), but still getting these Cell Broadcast messages. Looks like we all have to wait until ICS for things to improve.
29th March 2012, 07:56 AM   |  #13  
DevilsArc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 10
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
I tried the sim swapping thing but it didn't work I'm still getting the pop ups is quite annoying

Sent from my LT26i using XDA
29th March 2012, 09:00 AM   |  #14  
hush66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 404
 
870 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
The new Cell Broadcast option in the latest 6.0.A.3.73 firmware should resolve the problem I think.

29th March 2012, 11:29 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore-TN
Thanks Meter: 133
 
775 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hush66

The new Cell Broadcast option in the latest 6.0.A.3.73 firmware should resolve the problem I think.

It solves the issue

Sent from my LT26i using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to kannanX10 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 03:09 AM   |  #16  
DevilsArc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 10
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Deleted cause of duplicate post

---------- Post added at 10:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:31 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by kannanX10

It solves the issue

Sent from my LT26i using XDA

Now just waiting for my update to arrive!
Last edited by DevilsArc; 30th March 2012 at 03:08 AM.
30th March 2012, 08:04 PM   |  #17  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Positive here too - .73 firmware solves the issue. Finally!! :D

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes