ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Constant popups with location - how to get rid of?

OP indianl

26th March 2012, 04:53 PM   |  #11  
Cholek3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sheffield, UK
Thanks Meter: 75
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Did you check the solution with swapping SIM to older phone?
28th March 2012, 03:27 PM   |  #12  
jamichy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2005
More
NO CHANGE
I tried putting my sim in an old S40 Nokia and disabled cell info display as well as deleted all info channels (including CH50), but still getting these Cell Broadcast messages. Looks like we all have to wait until ICS for things to improve.
29th March 2012, 07:56 AM   |  #13  
DevilsArc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 10
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
I tried the sim swapping thing but it didn't work I'm still getting the pop ups is quite annoying

Sent from my LT26i using XDA
29th March 2012, 09:00 AM   |  #14  
hush66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 403
 
863 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
The new Cell Broadcast option in the latest 6.0.A.3.73 firmware should resolve the problem I think.

29th March 2012, 11:29 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore-TN
Thanks Meter: 132
 
773 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hush66

The new Cell Broadcast option in the latest 6.0.A.3.73 firmware should resolve the problem I think.

It solves the issue

Sent from my LT26i using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to kannanX10 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 03:09 AM   |  #16  
DevilsArc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 10
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Deleted cause of duplicate post

---------- Post added at 10:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:31 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by kannanX10

It solves the issue

Sent from my LT26i using XDA

Now just waiting for my update to arrive!
Last edited by DevilsArc; 30th March 2012 at 03:08 AM.
30th March 2012, 08:04 PM   |  #17  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Positive here too - .73 firmware solves the issue. Finally!! :D

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes