FORUMS

ZenFone 2 Lolliflash and ZenPower Giveaway!

We recently did an in-depth review of the Asus Zenfone 2 but one of the things people may … more

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

[Q] Constant popups with location - how to get rid of?

95 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
By indianl, Member on 18th March 2012, 07:26 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th March 2012, 03:53 PM |#11  
Cholek3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sheffield, UK
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Did you check the solution with swapping SIM to older phone?
 
 
28th March 2012, 02:27 PM |#12  
jamichy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
NO CHANGE
I tried putting my sim in an old S40 Nokia and disabled cell info display as well as deleted all info channels (including CH50), but still getting these Cell Broadcast messages. Looks like we all have to wait until ICS for things to improve.
29th March 2012, 06:56 AM |#13  
DevilsArc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I tried the sim swapping thing but it didn't work I'm still getting the pop ups is quite annoying

Sent from my LT26i using XDA
29th March 2012, 08:00 AM |#14  
hush66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 412
 
More
The new Cell Broadcast option in the latest 6.0.A.3.73 firmware should resolve the problem I think.

29th March 2012, 10:29 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore-TN
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hush66

The new Cell Broadcast option in the latest 6.0.A.3.73 firmware should resolve the problem I think.

It solves the issue

Sent from my LT26i using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to kannanX10 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 02:09 AM |#16  
DevilsArc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Deleted cause of duplicate post

---------- Post added at 10:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:31 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by kannanX10

It solves the issue

Sent from my LT26i using XDA

Now just waiting for my update to arrive!
Last edited by DevilsArc; 30th March 2012 at 02:08 AM.
30th March 2012, 07:04 PM |#17  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Positive here too - .73 firmware solves the issue. Finally!! :D
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes