Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,661 Members 44,620 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Constant popups with location - how to get rid of?

Tip us?
 
Cholek3
Old
#11  
Cholek3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 430
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Sheffield, UK
Did you check the solution with swapping SIM to older phone?
 
jamichy
Old
#12  
jamichy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 130
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default NO CHANGE

I tried putting my sim in an old S40 Nokia and disabled cell info display as well as deleted all info channels (including CH50), but still getting these Cell Broadcast messages. Looks like we all have to wait until ICS for things to improve.
How will you use your device today?
 
DevilsArc
Old
#13  
DevilsArc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 140
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Sydney
I tried the sim swapping thing but it didn't work I'm still getting the pop ups is quite annoying

Sent from my LT26i using XDA
 
hush66
Old
#14  
hush66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 358
Posts: 728
Join Date: Apr 2010
The new Cell Broadcast option in the latest 6.0.A.3.73 firmware should resolve the problem I think.

 
kannanX10
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 658
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Coimbatore-TN
Quote:
Originally Posted by hush66 View Post
The new Cell Broadcast option in the latest 6.0.A.3.73 firmware should resolve the problem I think.

It solves the issue

Sent from my LT26i using XDA
Xperia Z2 & S5 exynos

Z1-S4-XZ-Note2-L920-iphone5-GSIII-one X-XS-4S-note-S2-xperia arc-HD7-venue-desire hd-SGS-x10-i8910 hd

Chelsea FC -- for life
The Following User Says Thank You to kannanX10 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DevilsArc
Old
(Last edited by DevilsArc; 30th March 2012 at 02:08 AM.)
#16  
DevilsArc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 140
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Sydney
Deleted cause of duplicate post

---------- Post added at 10:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:31 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by kannanX10 View Post
It solves the issue

Sent from my LT26i using XDA
Now just waiting for my update to arrive!
 
indianl
Old
#17  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 95
Join Date: Oct 2009
Positive here too - .73 firmware solves the issue. Finally!! :D

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes