Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Replacing The Stock Dialer

OP osharaf

15th September 2012, 11:31 AM   |  #1  
osharaf's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Hello everyone, i was wondering if it's possible to replace the default stock dialer with the original android dialer like the one in cm9 because to be honest the dialer has always been a problem for me ever since my Xperia Arc, for the life of me i really can't understand how Sony with all it's awesomness can't make a fast dialer, it's so slow sometimes it's embarrassing and at the moment i feel like reverting back to stock from cm9 even though i love cm9 but it still lacks some important features to me, and it does not make sense to use a different firmware just because i can't get the stock Sony dialer not to lag.

Sent from my Xperia Acro S using Tapatalk 2
15th September 2012, 11:48 AM   |  #2  
-Harsh-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rajkot
Thanks Meter: 1,089
 
928 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by osharaf

Hello everyone, i was wondering if it's possible to replace the default stock dialer with the original android dialer like the one in cm9 because to be honest the dialer has always been a problem for me ever since my Xperia Arc, for the life of me i really can't understand how Sony with all it's awesomness can't make a fast dialer, it's so slow sometimes it's embarrassing and at the moment i feel like reverting back to stock from cm9 even though i love cm9 but it still lacks some important features to me, and it does not make sense to use a different firmware just because i can't get the stock Sony dialer not to lag.

Sent from my Xperia Acro S using Tapatalk 2

I disabled the stock app on the first day.. Use exdialer... Beautiful and fast app... Just what we need..


Sent from my LT26i using xda premium
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to -Harsh- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th September 2012, 05:27 PM   |  #3  
berezker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jeddah
Thanks Meter: 41
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Thumbs up Thx
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harsh7689

I disabled the stock app on the first day.. Use exdialer... Beautiful and fast app... Just what we need..


Sent from my LT26i using xda premium

This is actually Cooler and faster and better than the stock
This must be the stock app for upcoming ICS
17th September 2012, 01:45 AM   |  #4  
newalopez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guatemala
Thanks Meter: 23
 
397 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Which one is safe to freeze?

Sent from my LT26i using Tapatalk 2
17th September 2012, 03:56 AM   |  #5  
-Harsh-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rajkot
Thanks Meter: 1,089
 
928 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by newalopez

Which one is safe to freeze?

Sent from my LT26i using Tapatalk 2

The default dialer :P
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes