Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,749 Members 49,030 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROOT+TUTO][6.0.A.3.73][LT26] Xperia S (2.3.7) - (1257-4921) Spain + Portugal Generic

Tip us?
 
Yakandu
Old
#11  
Yakandu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 757
Posts: 613
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bilbao

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4lex96 View Post
how can i creat it?
just open any .ftf with winrar for example, there is the system.sin created by flashtool
Excuse my limited English. Correction are welcome.

Imagine a future where every Sunday, instead of going to church, we all meet up to do science for an hour.
The Following User Says Thank You to Yakandu For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
4lex96
Old
(Last edited by 4lex96; 16th April 2012 at 08:13 PM.)
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 285
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Rome

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yakandu View Post
just open any .ftf with winrar for example, there is the system.sin created by flashtool
can you do a preroot image for italian 0.73?
i try to do but it's too difficult for me
or if you tell me a guide step by step :P
i d0n't know neither how start with ext4 utilites....
thanks
My old devices:
Samsung Wave I, Sony Xperia S
 
Madfysh
Old
(Last edited by Madfysh; 24th April 2012 at 02:16 PM.)
#13  
Madfysh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1495
Posts: 2,396
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Ok, I tried this with system.img from new ICS for Neo V and this is what I got:
Quote:
root@ubuntu:/home/madfish/android/system# mount -o loop system.img system
mount: you must specify the filesystem type
any idea?


p.s. I also have problems with making those ext4 utilities: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1&postcount=83
EDIT: problem with ext4 utilities is solved, but problem with mounting is still here.

New to XDA? | Still interested in XDA? | Before you start
You need help OR wanna give feedback?
There's no stupid questions,only stupid answers,BUT,asking question that has already been answered IS stupid!
BEFORE you try anything with your phone,READ,after that,READ a bit MORE.
Always read first post,WITH UNDERSTANDING?
Stock FTF's
 
krabappel2548
Old
#14  
krabappel2548's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 13360
Posts: 6,144
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Neerpelt

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madfysh View Post
Ok, I tried this with system.img from new ICS for Neo V and this is what I got:

any idea?

p.s. I also have problems with making those ext4 utilities: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1&postcount=83
Why don't you just download an ICS rom based on official ICS for Neo or Neo V?
And you can easily extract the system.img with Android Kitchen
 
Madfysh
Old
#15  
Madfysh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1495
Posts: 2,396
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by krabappel2548 View Post
Why don't you just download an ICS rom based on official ICS for Neo or Neo V?
because I like to learn and try new things, which is why I wanted to do this myself.
besides, why downloading someones rom, when I can download extracted system partition which someone did already.
but that's not the point

Quote:
Originally Posted by krabappel2548 View Post
And you can easily extract the system.img with Android Kitchen
I tried with dsi's kitchen and it didn't worked with latest ICS. It worked with with fw <ICS.



anw, does someone knows why I get that error when trying to mount system.img?

New to XDA? | Still interested in XDA? | Before you start
You need help OR wanna give feedback?
There's no stupid questions,only stupid answers,BUT,asking question that has already been answered IS stupid!
BEFORE you try anything with your phone,READ,after that,READ a bit MORE.
Always read first post,WITH UNDERSTANDING?
Stock FTF's
 
alc2077
Old
(Last edited by alc2077; 27th April 2012 at 09:50 PM.) Reason: added more clarification to my question
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Sep 2007
Hey guys, I am having the hardest time flashing a preroot .73 to my xps. I was able to download & flash a generic CE .73 stock rom without a problem. Now I attempting to flash the preroot .73 CE version & when i download the .rar file to my pc & attempt to unzip it I have gotten an error message in winzip about files being missing. I even tried downloading a couple of other regions preroot .73 version to flash & still get the same error when trying to unzip the .rar folder. I feel like I am missing something, Please help!! thanks a million
 
NightSky256
Old
(Last edited by NightSky256; 28th April 2012 at 06:38 AM.)
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 281
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Milano
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4lex96 View Post
can you do a preroot image for italian 0.73?
i try to do but it's too difficult for me
or if you tell me a guide step by step :P
i d0n't know neither how start with ext4 utilites....
thanks
i'm doing it right now... i will test it during weekend and then if i find the way to upload the file on the xda fileserver i will upload it...

i'm sad but it can't be done... anyway... i found a better way to root avoiding to download megs and megs... (that's really stupid if it's possibile in my way...) so...
just flash DoomKernel... boot once, turn off...
extract Kernel.sin from ftf package then reflash this... you have a perfect, original, stock, and shining italian .73 rom with root!

(with unlocked bootloader)
 
NightSky256
Old
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 281
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Milano
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madfysh View Post
Ok, I tried this with system.img from new ICS for Neo V and this is what I got:


.
same here... with .73 Italy... sin2img didn't work correctly as the result is not mountable as EXT4, also forcing it with "-t ext4" id didn't work... dmesg shows that it can't find ext4 partition... wtf!
 
golhungas
Old
#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2010
Olá.
Preciso de mais bonecos "emotions" para o xperia s. Como posso arranjar?
Obrigado.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Make Your Own DIY Capacitive Stylus

The XDA Portal is a place where we like to talkabout things that are interesting, fun, and sometimes … more

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more