5,597,542 Members 31,860 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Camera bug when upgrading to official ICS

Tip us?
 
fred-V35
Old
#1  
fred-V35's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 53
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Messac
Default [Q] Camera bug when upgrading to official ICS

As the title says, camera doesn't work anymore after upgrading to official ICS 6.1.1.B.1.54 (France).
Could you please tel me a way to make it work ?
Thanks
 
lol98lol98
Old
#2  
lol98lol98's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 648
Posts: 1,197
Join Date: Feb 2012
Can you give more detailed infos?
Devices:

- Sony XPERIA Sola

- Sony Ericsson XPERIA Ray

- LG GT540

Like Shuffling? Check out my Channel
My YouTube Channel
 
fred-V35
Old
#3  
fred-V35's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 53
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Messac
Xperia U, updated from official GB to official ICS,
when touch camera app icon, I see a black screen and the app isn't responding, the forced close message never comes, the only way to go back is to press home...
 
ChikeD
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 429
Posts: 1,512
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by fred-V35 View Post
Xperia U, updated from official GB to official ICS,
when touch camera app icon, I see a black screen and the app isn't responding, the forced close message never comes, the only way to go back is to press home...
How did you update to official ICS?
 
fred-V35
Old
#5  
fred-V35's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 53
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Messac
Using PC Companion
 
ChikeD
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 429
Posts: 1,512
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by fred-V35 View Post
Using PC Companion
Did it factory data reset or preserved data?
You can try to force stop the camera app and clear data.
 
fred-V35
Old
#7  
fred-V35's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 53
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Messac
I keeped the data, do you think that will make any difference ?
 
ChikeD
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 429
Posts: 1,512
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by fred-V35 View Post
I keeped the data, do you think that will make any difference ?
Could be, camera data is just setting, clear it and see if it works.
Open settings -> All, click Camera, then clear data.
 
fred-V35
Old
#9  
fred-V35's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 53
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Messac
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChikeD View Post
Could be, camera data is just setting, clear it and see if it works.
Open settings -> All, click Camera, then clear data.
Already tried, it didn't worked either

Tags
camera bug official
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Polish Your Custom Themes with Theme Debugger

Creating a custom Android theme from scratch can be quite the laborious task. In addition to … more

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more

Tweak Your Xperia Device’s Camera App Yourself

We’ve come to expect nearly perfect cameraperformancein our modern day … more