FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] CM11 Cant play music via Beats solo HD

1st September 2014, 01:45 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey,
I just flashed CM11 on my xsola and now when I connect my Beats solo HD, there's not coming up a message saying 'Microphone and Buttons are not supported.'. At first I was happy about it, but now I know it better - when I try to play music it comes out oft my phone speakers instead of my headphones. Can somebody help me? It's the latest build. Sorry for my bad english!
 
 
1st September 2014, 07:47 AM |#2  
Asycid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 157
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Par4no1dBozZ

Hey,
I just flashed CM11 on my xsola and now when I connect my Beats solo HD, there's not coming up a message saying 'Microphone and Buttons are not supported.'. At first I was happy about it, but now I know it better - when I try to play music it comes out oft my phone speakers instead of my headphones. Can somebody help me? It's the latest build. Sorry for my bad english!

As I know BT not working fully on any KK ROM. A2DP is faulty.
1st September 2014, 10:43 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asycid

As I know BT not working fully on any KK ROM. A2DP is faulty.

That means that my Headphones are not supported?
Sony or Apple in-ear are working. Should I buy a cable without buttons and without a microphone?
2nd September 2014, 09:06 PM |#4  
Asycid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 157
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Par4no1dBozZ

That means that my Headphones are not supported?
Sony or Apple in-ear are working. Should I buy a cable without buttons and without a microphone?

Oh, sorry, my fault. I thought it's a bluetooth headset... So if it's a cable headphone then there is possibility that the jack has different layout than the sony headsets.

Or the other possibility is that because of something the jack plug is can't be connected (this could happen because of the root of the jack is too bulky)
Last edited by Asycid; 2nd September 2014 at 09:08 PM.
4th September 2014, 12:52 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag Naples IT
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Unhappy Up
Also for me.. :S no one knows how to fix it?
5th September 2014, 12:42 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asycid

Oh, sorry, my fault. I thought it's a bluetooth headset... So if it's a cable headphone then there is possibility that the jack has different layout than the sony headsets.

Or the other possibility is that because of something the jack plug is can't be connected (this could happen because of the root of the jack is too bulky)

Before, on Stock ICS and Gimly Firmware (based on ICS), it worked. But than there was a massage saying 'Microphone and buttons are not supported.' or something like this. But it worked!

I bought a new cable without buttons and without a microphone, now my headphones are working! How can I fix it, that I can listen to musik via the original Beats cable? My new cable looks ugly
Last edited by Par4no1dBozZ; 5th September 2014 at 03:28 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes